Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, I found out that I don't like the cream of celery soup (adds a strange taste) and the potato chips on top turn soggy. I even added potato chips on the side so you can add them if you choose, but halfway through the meal they turn soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is exactly like my mom's when I was a little girl. Times have changed. Our tuna comes in 5 oz. cans now and most people are horrified at the thought of putting chips on a casserole but I say Yay!! And Thank you!! It doesn't hurt to have the good stuff once in a while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight the whole family loved it! Even my picky eaters had seconds! :) can't wait to make again maybe next time I'll use chicken instead yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle Eisinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I thought this turned out really good, although next time I think I will use bread crumbs instead of chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made this today. Switched it up a bit by using low fat soup and milk - and adding peas and used Ritz crackers on top instead of potato chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe, it took me back to my childhood. My mom would make this dish but used egg noodles instead of pasta shells. I loved using the pasta shells. I followed the recipe only with very minor changes. I added onion powder, parsley and a crazy salt mix instead of just regular salt. My boyfriend loved it and I will definitely be making this again. In fact, I passed this recipe on to a few co-workers who love tuna casserole! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe! The second time I made it, I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the mix, one extra 'cream of' soup and a small bag of frozen peas & carrots. Delicious! I wish there was a way to comment on other people's reviews! Some people...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
A great base or just as it is. I added different soups and cheeses the different times I've made it and it always turns out delicious. No leftovers for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is great as is. I do,however, add a can of mushrooms when I make this because my husband and I both love them. I also add a layer of cheese slices to the top of the noodles before adding the crushed chips. You will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Good basic tuna noodle casserole to get you started. Followed as is, it is a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRulez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States