Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I left out the onions and oil and used 8 oz. of noodles. This was good and a little different for tuna noodle casserole. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I thought I would like this better cause of the cheese, but it didn't meet expectations. It was all right but nothing spectacular. I think it was too much tomato soup. If I decide to try it again I will definitely cut that back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I read the other reviews and was a little worried about too much tomato soup taste, so I doubled the recipe and added 1 tomato and 1 cream soup with 1/2 can heavy cream. It was very tasty, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
We loved it...my picky 2 year old even had seconds! I added some extra cheddar cheese and french fried onions for the top, and made it with rotini instead. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was really good but the serving size was small. When I make it again I will double it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chuck
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Good but a little plain for what I was expecting.. it feels like I want to add something else to this recipe, but I don't know what it is yet. 2nd Try: went to 1T chili powder, doubled the worcheteshire, added 1 can roasted green chili's diced, 4cloves garlic diced, a bit of onion powder (simple onion), used 9oz albacore tuna, and maybe 1t of chipotle powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
WOW!! This was great! My husband usually says my tuna noodle casseroles taste to "fishy", but this one was so mild, it was perfect. Even my two year old had a bowl. I did add a few shakes of garlic powder and about a teaspoon of italian seasonings to the tomato mixture, and I only used a teaspoon and a half of the chili powder, and it was perfect. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I had tuna that I wanted to get rid of, but I wanted to try something different. I substituted tomato sauce for tomato soup. It was very quick, simple and delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good but I could tast a lot of salt from the tomato soup and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was delicious! I thought it sounded wierd, but it was really really good. I used whole wheat penne because that's what I had, but no other changes. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States