Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is an interesting twist on an old classic. It is fast, easy, and very hearty on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was delicious, easy to make, and economical. I would recommend following the recipe as it is. I cut out the salt and some of the chili powder, but ended up wishing I hadn't. I wasn't sure what 1 1/2 cups of egg noodles meant, so I used 12 oz and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is the best tuna casserole I've ever had! It had lots of flavor and was easy to make. It was a little different than your normal tuna casserole. I disagree with the reviewer who said this made 2 servings rather than 4 - I got 4 servings out of it. Although the servings are not huge, it satisfied my hunger. This would be good on a hotdog bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
i LOVED this. Very easy- and good! I substituted 2 cans of tomato paste for the tomato soup ( added health benefit). Its very tomato-y though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was quick and easy, and tastes just like you'd expect... cheesy tuna noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Pretty good, and just what I was feeling like. Next time I would add a little milk as the sauce seemed a little too thick (especially the next day)and I would say this makes two servings not four. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was delicious! I thought it sounded wierd, but it was really really good. I used whole wheat penne because that's what I had, but no other changes. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good but I could tast a lot of salt from the tomato soup and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I had tuna that I wanted to get rid of, but I wanted to try something different. I substituted tomato sauce for tomato soup. It was very quick, simple and delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
WOW!! This was great! My husband usually says my tuna noodle casseroles taste to "fishy", but this one was so mild, it was perfect. Even my two year old had a bowl. I did add a few shakes of garlic powder and about a teaspoon of italian seasonings to the tomato mixture, and I only used a teaspoon and a half of the chili powder, and it was perfect. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States