Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Tasty. A nice alternative to the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I wanted to save my ingredients b/c I did not have all ingredients. I made my own soup with 8 oz tomato juice and 4 oz butter beans(pureed). I did add garlic and french herbs and also a pinch of basil. Kept everything else the same. Did a taste test with the kids and they loved it. Will make often. Very easy way to add nutrition to. Thank you so much for the recipe submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I would have to say that I did not enjoy this meal at all. It was very dry and really didn't taste good:-( The tomato soup gave it a weird flavor. I will stick with the original recipe for tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very easy and economical! Being lactose intolerant I can not eat the normal tuna casserole..One day I had a craving and stumbled upon this. I used 1 can paste/1 can water instead of the soup. For cheese I used the lactose free. I also used fried onions for the top (and some inside)! My husband wasn't a fan of tuna casserole until he tried this! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I didn't have tomato soup but used Tomato sauce and some cream, I added some dried chili flakes and it was good, for a very quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
As is, it's fair. I think next time when I make it, I'll use cheddar cheese soup and double the tuna fish and onion. TIP: Adding just a spoonful or two of sour cream to your macaroni and cheese or tuna casseroles makes them a little creamier and brings that extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great alternative to the traditional peas & cream of something soup tuna casserole. I didn't have any tomato soup on hand so I used two cans of tomato paste and water (an almost half & half mix). With this amount of tomato stuff, plan on more noodles and tuna. I like a high protein meal anyways so I added twice the tuna the recipe called for. The only other major change was I layered the noodle mix with the cheese into the baking dish intead of adding the cheese into the pan. I was afraid all that gooey cheese would be hard to clean. Very good - I will parobably make again. I liked the onion - it added a bit of crunch so I will probably add more or experiment with with crunchy vegtables or some kind of crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
A keeper! My husband loved this. My only change would be to not add the salt. Otherwise, it will stay in my frequent user recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Wanted a little different Tuna Casserole so I tried this one. It was okay. The tomatoe soup and tuna just didn't combined a good taste for me. The Worcestershire did add a different flavor, which was what I was looking for. I kept the recipe and may tweek it if I make it again. It gets 4 stars for different and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Easy and tasty. I've never been a fan of tuna casseroles but this was a nice and different taste. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States