Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good but a lot of dirty dishes for the effort and these are very small servings. A nice change from the usual Cream of Mushroom Soup casserole. I'd make it again but server a hearty veggie dish on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I just didn't like this recipe. It needs something, but I'm not sure what will make it less bland. I tried putting potato chips on top, but that didn't help. I tried serving it with cottage cheese and that helped a bit. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband and I did not find this to our tastes and I followed the recipe as it was written. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
GREAT RECIPE- I USED WHOLE GRAIN PENNE AND ADDED GREEN AND RED PEPPERS AND GARLIC TO IT. ALSO PUT IN SOME SIRACHA TO ADD SOME ZING! MUCH BETTER THAN USING CREAMED CONDENSED SOUPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
less chili powder and added garlic powder. Topped with bread crumbs. Easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My first time making it was last night for dinner. It was by far the best tuna noodle casserole i have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this recipe with spaghetti noodles, sour cream, two kinds of onion, salt, pepper, butter, peas and bread crumbs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. Dish was excellent. Welcome change to the ordinary tuna casserole. This gets an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I'm always looking for something new to do with tuna. Reading the ingredients I was skeptical however I thought this dish was pretty tasty not to mention easy and cheap to make. The only thing I’ll do differently is next time, I’ll double the recipe as I don’t think that it made that much, even for just my husband and I. Thank you for this one. I plan on adding it to my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
SOLID 4 stars. I like this recipe and will make it again, as is, other than substituting whole grain noodles. An 8oz bag of noodles is all that will fit in a 1-2qt casserole. I tripled the tuna for a more hearty casserole. This casserole, like many tomato based recipes is MUCH better the next day after the flavors have had a chance to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States