Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I had tuna that I wanted to get rid of, but I wanted to try something different. I substituted tomato sauce for tomato soup. It was very quick, simple and delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is the best tuna casserole I've ever had! It had lots of flavor and was easy to make. It was a little different than your normal tuna casserole. I disagree with the reviewer who said this made 2 servings rather than 4 - I got 4 servings out of it. Although the servings are not huge, it satisfied my hunger. This would be good on a hotdog bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
WOW!! This was great! My husband usually says my tuna noodle casseroles taste to "fishy", but this one was so mild, it was perfect. Even my two year old had a bowl. I did add a few shakes of garlic powder and about a teaspoon of italian seasonings to the tomato mixture, and I only used a teaspoon and a half of the chili powder, and it was perfect. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was delicious! I thought it sounded wierd, but it was really really good. I used whole wheat penne because that's what I had, but no other changes. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
i LOVED this. Very easy- and good! I substituted 2 cans of tomato paste for the tomato soup ( added health benefit). Its very tomato-y though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was delicious, easy to make, and economical. I would recommend following the recipe as it is. I cut out the salt and some of the chili powder, but ended up wishing I hadn't. I wasn't sure what 1 1/2 cups of egg noodles meant, so I used 12 oz and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is an interesting twist on an old classic. It is fast, easy, and very hearty on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Easy and tasty. I've never been a fan of tuna casseroles but this was a nice and different taste. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very easy and economical! Being lactose intolerant I can not eat the normal tuna casserole..One day I had a craving and stumbled upon this. I used 1 can paste/1 can water instead of the soup. For cheese I used the lactose free. I also used fried onions for the top (and some inside)! My husband wasn't a fan of tuna casserole until he tried this! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. Dish was excellent. Welcome change to the ordinary tuna casserole. This gets an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States