Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Tuna Noodle Casserole I Haiku: "This wasn't for us. Think it's the tomato soup. Added frozen peas." Followed the recipe as written, other than throwing in a 1/3 c. or so of frozen peas (for much needed color) and we weren't overly enthused with the end result having that tinny tomato taste from the soup. Glad to have tried it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was looking for a tuna casserole that my husband would like, well this is it! He has never been a fan of tuna casserole.....until now. I added two tablespoons of sour cream, as suggested. Then for the last five minutes of baking I crushed a sleeve of buttery crackers ( Town House ) then sprinkled the reserved 1/4 cup of shredded cheese, and topped with the crushed crackers. Baked the remai ning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have to double the recipe because we gobble it up! A quick, inexpensive, and delicious meal that everyone loves! We will definitely be having this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe simple to make the only changes I made to it was to double the chili powder and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I had a hard time imagining what this would taste like and passed by this recipe a few times when seeking out tuna recipes. Today's very limited pantry supplies made me give it a try. It was good. Nothing special or great but good. It won't find itself in my recipe file but I would make it again when I had few ingredients to do anything else with. It definately hides the tuna taste. My children all ate it without complaints and a couple had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe. I was a little worried about the soup in it but it didn't let me down at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Simply Amazing!!!! If you like tuna casserole....you'll LOVE this!!!! If you dont like tuna casserole....you'll still propbably like this! 5+ stars from me! I make it all time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
As far as tuna casserole goes, I loved it, but my son (he's six) was not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Schwengler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alder Flats, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've had better, but not bad. I'm not much of a casserole person, but my guests agreed, so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is so delicious! My family loved it, even my 1.5 year old son. This is a keeper for sure. I didn’t have any egg noodles on hand so I used ¾ bag of Whole Grain Extra Wide Noodles. I also added about ¼ teaspoon of garlic powder and baked it all in a 2qt baking dish. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States