Tuna Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
My husband LOVED this recipe. He also likes mushrooms and tuna a lot, but I think the combination of everything is what made this dish. I used egg noodles instead of bowtie. GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
great dish for meatless fridays!! Really different from other tuna casseroles- my 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is so easy! It is also a recipe that converts to low fat! Use the 99% fat free cream of mushroom, semi skimmed milk, a smaller amount of butter and low fat saltine crackers for the topping. My husband couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very easy, very yummy, and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLAIRERUCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This recipe worked out really well after some revisions based on others' suggestions. Here's what I did: 1/2 box of small shell pasta, 12 oz. can tuna, 16 oz. fresh mushrooms (sliced), 2 cans cream of mushroom (10.75 oz.), 1 3/4 cans of milk, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 3 tbsp. butter, seasonings to taste, Other than that, I cooked in the oven for 60 min. All other actions were based on the recipe's suggestion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwylaStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
It was so easy and delicious. I added sweet peas and a bit of garlic. My entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepe17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was very easy to make and it was Great!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I pretty much make my tuna casserole this way but top it chopped fried onion rings.. yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Hubby and even picky toddler loved this recipe. I am so glad to find something else to do with tuna besides make tuna salad. I substituted the thyme for Italian seasoning and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrixieDarty
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was so yummy! I added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix for a cheesy flavor and also added an extra can of tuna (I love tuna!). After reading all the other reviews I decided to just guestimate on the bread crumbs, I know it wasnt a full cup not quite sure how much it was but it turnd out yummy! Then I added a little shredded cheddar cheese to the top! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States