Tuna Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
My husband LOVED this recipe. He also likes mushrooms and tuna a lot, but I think the combination of everything is what made this dish. I used egg noodles instead of bowtie. GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very easy, very yummy, and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLAIRERUCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
My husband or myself didnt like this recipe. It seemed to be missing something. I think a tuna helper would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I can only give this recipe a three stars. There were so many bread crumbs called for that it dried out the casserole. My husband and I ended up scraping off the crumbs and eating the casserole. I will make this again but will sprinkle cheese on the top as a topping and I will use peas inside the casserole with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Delicious! The only changes I made was to add more seasoning. Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a great recipe! I used sage instead of thyme and it tasted like turkey stuffing. I also used rotini instead of bow tie pasta and found I needed to double the amount used to feed 5 people. I ended up adding another half a can of soup and another half cup of milk as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Very good. I added a little cheese under the bread crumbs just for some extra taste. The only thing I would change is to lessen the bread crumbs. There were WAY too many. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is so easy! It is also a recipe that converts to low fat! Use the 99% fat free cream of mushroom, semi skimmed milk, a smaller amount of butter and low fat saltine crackers for the topping. My husband couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
great dish for meatless fridays!! Really different from other tuna casseroles- my 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States