Tuna Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This recipe worked out really well after some revisions based on others' suggestions. Here's what I did: 1/2 box of small shell pasta, 12 oz. can tuna, 16 oz. fresh mushrooms (sliced), 2 cans cream of mushroom (10.75 oz.), 1 3/4 cans of milk, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 3 tbsp. butter, seasonings to taste, Other than that, I cooked in the oven for 60 min. All other actions were based on the recipe's suggestion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwylaStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kisha Riley Rasband
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Good simple casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha Riley Rasband

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I thought it was alright but my husband really liked it. Not the typical tuna noodle casserole that I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I liked this recipe. I did alter it a bit. I used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of the cheese slices. I didnt add the breadcrumbs until the the last 5-10 minutes and then added about a 1/4 cup milk poured over it all evenly. It did take about 20 minutes to bake as someone else wrote. I will definately use this recipe again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I liked it but didn't love it just didn't have enough taste. It needed more spice or something. I would make it again if I needed to make dinner quick or without much thought since it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is an easy tasty meal that has become a favorite in my house. I followed the recipe, but added two cups of mixed vegetables. it came out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
It was really good! The only changes I made where using macaroni and added some frozen peas and carrots to it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I didn't like this at all. Too much bread crumbs made it dry, although the thyme in the topping added a nice taste. There wasn't enough mushroom soup to so it ended up dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Tasty, easy recipe. Tuna & mushrooms together have a nice, homey flavor. As others suggested, I reduced the breadcrumbs to about 1/2 cup, and also stirred shredded parmesan cheese into the tuna mixture. This added a lightly cheesy, savory flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tynesjl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was okay. The flavors didn't seem consistent with what one would think of a tuna cassarole. I think it would be a lot better with chicken. It was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Wagner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forsyth, Montana, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States