Tuna Mushroom Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Hubby and even picky toddler loved this recipe. I am so glad to find something else to do with tuna besides make tuna salad. I substituted the thyme for Italian seasoning and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I pretty much make my tuna casserole this way but top it chopped fried onion rings.. yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was very easy to make and it was Great!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
It was so easy and delicious. I added sweet peas and a bit of garlic. My entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepe17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Ok, kind of bland. I added red pepper to try to give it a kick but that still didn't do much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is an easy recipe for your typical tuna noodle casserole, just what I was looking for. I made recipe "as is" except I added a small can of drained peas and forgot to add thyme to the crumbs. Yeah, there were alot of crumbs, I didn't put them all on top. Tuna noodle casserole is nothing exciting, it's just tuna noodle casserole, so that is why I gave it 3 stars. The bowties rather than noodles made it look pretty on the plate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a good recipie with a few minor modifications. I grilled the mushrooms first with garlic and added a lot more spices to everything. I would also add another can of tuna next time. I thought it was kind of bland but an easy meal to put together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is the first time I've baked a tuna casserole...all these years I've only made a sauce and served without baking (that's the way my husband's mother made it, think "comfort food"). Imagine my surprise when he suggested I bake it! It was very good...I did follow other reviewers advice. I cut the bread crumb mixture in half, added peas and I used sliced fresh mushrooms (sauteed in a little butter and salt). I used whole grain penne pasta since that's what I had on hand. It was very tasty and the texture was good, but next time I will add a little more soup and milk to make it wetter as per my husband's suggestion. Also, the thyme was a little overpowering, I will cut back on it. A half teaspoon should be sufficient. Overall, we enjoyed it very much (even the picky kids)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was very good, it was great having all the ingredients at home already. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2chayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This turned out pretty tasty. I cut back on the bread crumbs and substituted about 1/3 cup of French's fried onions on top, along with the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States