Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This meal was wonderful, quick and easy to make. We will be making it again. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is delicious, although I did replace the mayo with a can of campbells cream of mushroom soup and used cheese buns instead of bread. Very yummy, would recommend this recipe in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Substitute the mayo with cream of mushroom soup, but I'm not a big mayo eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe with some slight modifications. My husband absolutely love it. The mixed in Mozzarella was a genius touch. I did add garlic salt, fresh ground pepper, and Mrs. Dash. I also used considerably less mayonnaise. Overall, a delicious, quick and filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It immediately became a favorite in our house! Our 6 year old LOVED it!! My only variation was to use Mexican blend cheese. (Only thing I had on hand!) 1 cup of mayo....PERFECT!!!! My husband has suggested this as an easy and tasty dinner on baseball nights! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me-carolee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I only used about 1/4 cup of mayo. I also had no onion. It was good this way! Cheap and yummy. It is an easy after work dinner. It isn't a favorite of the kids here, but it will do when they are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
OMG! I've made this a few times now and this has become a family favorite - a definite keeper! It's quick, easy and flavorful. The only thing I did extra was to add a couple teaspoons of "Hot Hoagie Spread" which took this "over the top" yummy! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I haven't made this recipe to rate it, however, I am always asked to make my tuna salad whenever there's a brunch. I put fresh lemon juice in it, fresh crushed garlic, sweet pickle relish, a little bit of sweet red onion chopped really fine or pulverized in a food processor( too much makes it too oniony, which I don't like) fresh parsley, kosher salt & pepper. Fresh dill sounds delicious and so does using mozzarella cheese...I'll have to try that next time. Anyways, you can't screw up a tuna melt if you put whatever ingredients you like in it. I've even made tuna with fresh broccoli, carrots and spinich that I food process first and add to my flaked tuna with some lemon juice & relish...I eyeball mayo/miracle whip too until right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was really good. I toasted them in the toaster oven and they turned out great. I too "eyed" the measurements and added garluc seasoning and pepper...I didn't have onion. I think either way you do this it'll turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States