Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very good! Made it healthy by using wholegrain French bread and low fat cheese & mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is absolutely awesome...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is so easy to make and it is a real treat ... Have tried them both warm and cold - as I wrapped them and brought them along to a picknic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
WOW!! This recipe was sooo easy and sooo good..my husband and I couldn't get enough of it. I didn't change a thing to it and will definately be making it again!! Thanks soooo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I have made this many times for different people. I use any bread I have available a little pepper to flavor and cheddar cheese instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe quickly became a family favorite. My little variation the recipe: I place premade Buttermilk Biscuit dough in muffin molds, top them with the tuna mixture, sprinkle bbq seasoning on top and bake in over according to instructions on pack of biscuit dough. Yummmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniebousquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made these tonight and even the kids liked them. I used about 1/4 of the mayo called for - I used four cans of tuna and one cup of mayo. I did with onions and without, but sauteed the onions in butter first until they were soft. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very good recipe. I have to disagree with the reviewers who say there is too much mayo. I started out using half because so many said it was way too much and I could just tell that it was too dry, so I added the other half and it was excellent. I wonder, though...the recipe tripped me up for a minute because it said 1 12-oz can of tuna fish. I have never bought a 12-oz can of tuna fish in my life. I didn't know they were sold in anything but 6-oz cans. So at first when I thought I read 1 cup of mayo for 1 (6 oz) can of tuna my eyes popped. I did use light mayo to cut calories and added a dash of garlic salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was delicious. I never had tuna melts as a child because I refused to eat tuna, so I have no hand me down recipe for this. I followed this recipe to the letter (my bread was frozen anyway, so leaving it in the oven while it preheated wasn't a problem) but removed the mustard because I didn't have any and the pickles because I hate them, so this was easy to adjust to my tastes. Any recipe I can follow pretty much exactly and is really, really tasty gets a 5 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Years ago my mom used to make chicken melts but she couldn't remember how she made them. As soon as I read this recipe, I knew this was it. She substituted canned chicken for the tuna, same amount of mayo (I used light), onion optional, cheddar cheese on a toasted english muffin. Bake it in the oven until warm and cheese is melted. Yum!! Thanks for helping me recreate my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States