Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very good family loved it! i didnt use a cup of mayo instead i just used about 3 to 4 tbsp the texture seemed right. but this is an easy simple recipe =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sushieater89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Too much mayo. I started with a 1/4 cup & slowly added more to suit our tastes. Probably came to 1/2 cup mayo. I also added a little garlic powder & because I didnt have 2 cups mozzarella I had to use about 3/4 cup parmesan to make up for the mozz i was lacking. Overall, this was very tasty! I think the base recipe is fabulous & simple & can be dressed up easily with tomatoes, eggs, celery, or anything else you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozeeCue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
We cut the recipe in half, omitted the onion, used sliced whole wheat bread, and added a dash of garlic salt and pepper. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very yummy!! One thing I love with this recipie is that the tuna doesn't melt out of the sandwhich when I bake it. It all stays put. I used 3/4 cup mayo along with addding some salt, onion powder and crushed garlic. I also put some cheese on top of the sandwhichs to melt on and make them look pretty! :) Onion powder works fine but next time I want fresh! :) Oh and the best part is this is really easy and fast to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great tuna melt. I did add about 2T of pickle relish and a few shakes of a garlic/dill seasoning blend. Didn't measure mayo, just eyeballed until I had the consistency I wanted (remember, it will dry out a bit while in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeTheBaker
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great Recipe, other than 1 C is way too much mayo (the reason it lost 1 star). I reccommend gradually adding it to the tuna mixture until it is the consistency you desire. Had to use regular sliced toast because that's all I had. I also added a bit of garlic powder, dill, brown mustard, and a couple of baby spinach leaves on top under some extra cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Photo by FalconJB
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
It was okay, only used 2 tbsp of light mayo, used cheddar and mozzarella, added garlic powder and onion powder along with pepper. Used whole wheat as well. Put it in for 10 min at 350 but then turned broiler on for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent with half the amount of mayo, a generous sprinkle of garlic and some salt & pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
For some reason, I've never had a tuna melt before and I'm 24 years old. My 4 year old son had been begging me for tuna all week so I got online and found this recipe. It was delicious! I used 2 heaping tablespoons of mayo and I love sweet onion so I was a bit generous. I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to taste and threw it in the oven. I didn't have mozarella so I used provolone. I turned on the broiler until the cheese was melted and bubbly. I will definitely be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Easy, quick, common ingredients, kids like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States