Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved this!! Delicious, easy and great for the whole family. Made it exactly as instructed and turned out great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and only added enough mayo for my taste. They were right - one cup would have been WAY too much. I followed the rest of the recipe as written, only adding a bit of garlic powder to the sandwich mixture before popping them in the oven. This was a good, quick dinner - will make again! Also good for leftovers, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly, and it was so easy! The kids loved it. So I will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anadarko, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Schertz, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Using a whole cup of mayonnaise dilutes the flavor of the tuna too much. This recipe cuts calories in that it's baked in the oven and not grilled in a skillet. However, the clincher is the cheese....you really need to use either cheddar or swiss to get that zing in your tuna melt flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martinimeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
In New-Zealand we use tuna, mayo, celery,capsicon,onion, spice it up with cajun, lemonpepper, and pepper seasoning. Place on toast slice bread, sprinkle over grated cheese grill in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Didn't want to have so much of it leftover, and took some caution with the mayonnaise, so overall I used only half of the ingredients, with only 1/4 a cup of mayo. Turned out pretty well, although seeming to lack a little in volume and flavor with just these ingredients. Still a good base, though, and I'll probably look to add to it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have made this several times...each time different. I love the availability of change in this recipe. When I made this according to the recipe, I did not like the amount of mayo. So I made it again with half the mayo. I have made this with salmon, garlic powder and creole seasoning added...bake and then top with more cheese. this recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
THis was good!! I've never had a tuna melt so i thought I'd try it since I was going to eat tuna for lunch either way. Was good but feel like it needed abit more flavor. I used shredded cheddar and a slice of mozzarella over lettuce to hold in place. Next time I think I need to let it heat up more cheese was melted but middles of sandwich needed abit more to heat through. Will try again w hubby and see what he thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really nice recipe that lends itself to lots of experimentation! Excellent as is! Personally, jalapenos might spice it up on some occassions, but not called for every time one makes this recipe. For my own self, I think this recipe is great, but would highly recommend cutting down on the mayo! I usually substitute yogurt for the mayo minus the whey for health food reasons and it turns out very good. A+++ and thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States