Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I only used about 1/4 cup of mayo. I also had no onion. It was good this way! Cheap and yummy. It is an easy after work dinner. It isn't a favorite of the kids here, but it will do when they are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
OMG! I've made this a few times now and this has become a family favorite - a definite keeper! It's quick, easy and flavorful. The only thing I did extra was to add a couple teaspoons of "Hot Hoagie Spread" which took this "over the top" yummy! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I haven't made this recipe to rate it, however, I am always asked to make my tuna salad whenever there's a brunch. I put fresh lemon juice in it, fresh crushed garlic, sweet pickle relish, a little bit of sweet red onion chopped really fine or pulverized in a food processor( too much makes it too oniony, which I don't like) fresh parsley, kosher salt & pepper. Fresh dill sounds delicious and so does using mozzarella cheese...I'll have to try that next time. Anyways, you can't screw up a tuna melt if you put whatever ingredients you like in it. I've even made tuna with fresh broccoli, carrots and spinich that I food process first and add to my flaked tuna with some lemon juice & relish...I eyeball mayo/miracle whip too until right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was really good. I toasted them in the toaster oven and they turned out great. I too "eyed" the measurements and added garluc seasoning and pepper...I didn't have onion. I think either way you do this it'll turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I have a disability that keeps me from using knives, so instead of diced onions I used dried onions. It worked out great. The sandwiches had just the right onion flavor. Also, I reduced the recipe for just 2 servings by "eyeing" the ingredients to match one 5 oz can of tuna. Baked in the toaster oven for about 10 minutes, until the cheese began to brown on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The family liked it. It's a nice fast, easy, meal for busy days. Did not make any changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved this!! Delicious, easy and great for the whole family. Made it exactly as instructed and turned out great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and only added enough mayo for my taste. They were right - one cup would have been WAY too much. I followed the rest of the recipe as written, only adding a bit of garlic powder to the sandwich mixture before popping them in the oven. This was a good, quick dinner - will make again! Also good for leftovers, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States