Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I only used about 1/4 cup of mayo. I also had no onion. It was good this way! Cheap and yummy. It is an easy after work dinner. It isn't a favorite of the kids here, but it will do when they are hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
OMG! I've made this a few times now and this has become a family favorite - a definite keeper! It's quick, easy and flavorful. The only thing I did extra was to add a couple teaspoons of "Hot Hoagie Spread" which took this "over the top" yummy! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I haven't made this recipe to rate it, however, I am always asked to make my tuna salad whenever there's a brunch. I put fresh lemon juice in it, fresh crushed garlic, sweet pickle relish, a little bit of sweet red onion chopped really fine or pulverized in a food processor( too much makes it too oniony, which I don't like) fresh parsley, kosher salt & pepper. Fresh dill sounds delicious and so does using mozzarella cheese...I'll have to try that next time. Anyways, you can't screw up a tuna melt if you put whatever ingredients you like in it. I've even made tuna with fresh broccoli, carrots and spinich that I food process first and add to my flaked tuna with some lemon juice & relish...I eyeball mayo/miracle whip too until right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was really good. I toasted them in the toaster oven and they turned out great. I too "eyed" the measurements and added garluc seasoning and pepper...I didn't have onion. I think either way you do this it'll turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I have a disability that keeps me from using knives, so instead of diced onions I used dried onions. It worked out great. The sandwiches had just the right onion flavor. Also, I reduced the recipe for just 2 servings by "eyeing" the ingredients to match one 5 oz can of tuna. Baked in the toaster oven for about 10 minutes, until the cheese began to brown on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The family liked it. It's a nice fast, easy, meal for busy days. Did not make any changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved this!! Delicious, easy and great for the whole family. Made it exactly as instructed and turned out great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and only added enough mayo for my taste. They were right - one cup would have been WAY too much. I followed the rest of the recipe as written, only adding a bit of garlic powder to the sandwich mixture before popping them in the oven. This was a good, quick dinner - will make again! Also good for leftovers, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States