Tuna Melt Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These turned out great! I was hoping for a more unique flavor, but they did hit the spot. The tuna mix made about 3 sandwiches for me...I like a lot of filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I don't like tuna and am constantly trying to find ways to make it tolerable as I know it's healthy. This isn't just tolerable, it is YUMMY. I followed the recipe to a T. Definitely going to be a regular around here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. Whenever I make these sandwiches, I double the amount of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Sooooo Very good.. My entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My husband and I loved the Tuna Melts. So easy to make! The celery really makes it I think. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
good recipe but too much onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were a big hit with our family of five and we will definitely make them again. I rated it 4 stars because I agree with many others that one small can of tuna would not be enough ... especially considering that the small cans of major brands are now 5 ounces, not 6 (Starkist, Chicken of the Sea, Bumble Bee). I did not adjust the celery or onions to accommodate the extra can of tuna. I couldn't understand the purpose of wrapping each sandwich individually (what am I missing?), and it seemed like a waste of foil ... so I placed them on a baking sheet and tucked one long piece of foil tightly over top of all of them. Worked fine; less fuss. Thanks to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
One of my favorite things to make when I'm the only one home. Easy, cheap, and hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great sandwich! I put the tuna mix on whole grain bread slices, baked for 15 mins and then opened the foil and baked for 3 minutes. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These really hit the spot!! I made the recipe as directed only put the tuna salad mix on a hoaggie open faced with a slice of swiss cheese on top and then broiled them until the cheese was completly melted. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States