Tuna Melt Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These turned out great! I was hoping for a more unique flavor, but they did hit the spot. The tuna mix made about 3 sandwiches for me...I like a lot of filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I don't like tuna and am constantly trying to find ways to make it tolerable as I know it's healthy. This isn't just tolerable, it is YUMMY. I followed the recipe to a T. Definitely going to be a regular around here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. Whenever I make these sandwiches, I double the amount of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Sooooo Very good.. My entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My husband and I loved the Tuna Melts. So easy to make! The celery really makes it I think. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
good recipe but too much onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were a big hit with our family of five and we will definitely make them again. I rated it 4 stars because I agree with many others that one small can of tuna would not be enough ... especially considering that the small cans of major brands are now 5 ounces, not 6 (Starkist, Chicken of the Sea, Bumble Bee). I did not adjust the celery or onions to accommodate the extra can of tuna. I couldn't understand the purpose of wrapping each sandwich individually (what am I missing?), and it seemed like a waste of foil ... so I placed them on a baking sheet and tucked one long piece of foil tightly over top of all of them. Worked fine; less fuss. Thanks to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
One of my favorite things to make when I'm the only one home. Easy, cheap, and hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great sandwich! I put the tuna mix on whole grain bread slices, baked for 15 mins and then opened the foil and baked for 3 minutes. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These really hit the spot!! I made the recipe as directed only put the tuna salad mix on a hoaggie open faced with a slice of swiss cheese on top and then broiled them until the cheese was completly melted. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States