Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknauer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really like this recipe, but in order to make it healthier I like to substitute fat free plain yogurt for the mayo. It works well because this salad already has a bite to it from the dressing. Also, I have done this with both Italian and Caesar dressings with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have any Italian dressing so I used some Greek vinaigrette I had on hand. I also added an additional can of tuna. It made a very creamy and flavorful salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made this recipe with the following changes: I used 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, 1/2 Canola Mayo in place of the mayonnaise and I did not marinade overnight as I never plan ahead. I added all the ingredients from the sour cream down in a large bowl, mixed well and then added the macaroni. Over the top of the macaroni I added the Italian dressing and mixed it all together. My picky teenage daughters loved it (and they hate tuna) and my husband like the zing the Italian dressing gave it. I thought it was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
FISH?!?!? NO WAY?!?!?This was the response I got from my 4 kids who hate fish. They each had 3-4 helpings, even after I told them they were eating fish. I personally like the flavor the Italian dressing gives. Go for the low fat for the dressing,sour cream and mayo. It tastes the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Slutsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I don't usually rate a recipe if I made any changes, but in the case, I think the changes I did made it better. I used 2 tbsp minced onion (didn't have fresh one on hand) and added peas & cajan seasoning. Oh, and I used rotini b/c I didn't have macaroni on hand either. Not big changes but definitely for the better. This a simple, yummy go-to tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so used about 1/2 ranch dressing instead. I also had some extra green pepper, so chopped up about 1/3 cup of that, and also threw in a teaspoon of dried drill. Really good & easy to make, plus all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. It's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was a hit with my family... The marinade really gives the pasta flavor. The only thing I did different was add a few hardboiled eggs and use Miracle whip for the mayo, only because thats all I had on hand... I might just use it again because it came out so well... Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was yummy. I made it for a kid-friendly get together. I omitted the sour cream & stuck to 1 can of tuna (after reading other reviews). It was plenty of tuna for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We really liked the simplicity and easiness! Plus, we had all the ingredients laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States