Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really like this recipe, but in order to make it healthier I like to substitute fat free plain yogurt for the mayo. It works well because this salad already has a bite to it from the dressing. Also, I have done this with both Italian and Caesar dressings with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have any Italian dressing so I used some Greek vinaigrette I had on hand. I also added an additional can of tuna. It made a very creamy and flavorful salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made this recipe with the following changes: I used 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, 1/2 Canola Mayo in place of the mayonnaise and I did not marinade overnight as I never plan ahead. I added all the ingredients from the sour cream down in a large bowl, mixed well and then added the macaroni. Over the top of the macaroni I added the Italian dressing and mixed it all together. My picky teenage daughters loved it (and they hate tuna) and my husband like the zing the Italian dressing gave it. I thought it was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
FISH?!?!? NO WAY?!?!?This was the response I got from my 4 kids who hate fish. They each had 3-4 helpings, even after I told them they were eating fish. I personally like the flavor the Italian dressing gives. Go for the low fat for the dressing,sour cream and mayo. It tastes the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Slutsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I don't usually rate a recipe if I made any changes, but in the case, I think the changes I did made it better. I used 2 tbsp minced onion (didn't have fresh one on hand) and added peas & cajan seasoning. Oh, and I used rotini b/c I didn't have macaroni on hand either. Not big changes but definitely for the better. This a simple, yummy go-to tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so used about 1/2 ranch dressing instead. I also had some extra green pepper, so chopped up about 1/3 cup of that, and also threw in a teaspoon of dried drill. Really good & easy to make, plus all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. It's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was a hit with my family... The marinade really gives the pasta flavor. The only thing I did different was add a few hardboiled eggs and use Miracle whip for the mayo, only because thats all I had on hand... I might just use it again because it came out so well... Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was yummy. I made it for a kid-friendly get together. I omitted the sour cream & stuck to 1 can of tuna (after reading other reviews). It was plenty of tuna for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We really liked the simplicity and easiness! Plus, we had all the ingredients laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I started with this recipe and made a few changes as did others. I used green pepper instead of celery. Halfed the mayo and replaced with half miracle whip plus a couple more tablespoons. I perfer Kraft Zesty Italian and added just a few squirts more. Albacore tuna packed in water keeps down the fishy taste but this salad is really good without the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States