Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
the flavor was superb, but I thought it was too wet so next time I will go easy on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Really, really good! My first time making this. I made this for a cook out I threw and everyone loved it! This will be my only tuna macaroni salad recipe I ever make and am looking forward to making this again this weekend. I did follow another users suggestion and used 2 cans tuna and I also used ceaser dressing instead of italian. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Nice salad. Due to my family's preferences, I used pickles instead of celery and onion powder instead of chopped onion. I let it sit overnight, and it became rather dry so I added pickle juice to moisten it. I think next time I'll add tomatoes as well; something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknauer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really like this recipe, but in order to make it healthier I like to substitute fat free plain yogurt for the mayo. It works well because this salad already has a bite to it from the dressing. Also, I have done this with both Italian and Caesar dressings with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have any Italian dressing so I used some Greek vinaigrette I had on hand. I also added an additional can of tuna. It made a very creamy and flavorful salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made this recipe with the following changes: I used 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, 1/2 Canola Mayo in place of the mayonnaise and I did not marinade overnight as I never plan ahead. I added all the ingredients from the sour cream down in a large bowl, mixed well and then added the macaroni. Over the top of the macaroni I added the Italian dressing and mixed it all together. My picky teenage daughters loved it (and they hate tuna) and my husband like the zing the Italian dressing gave it. I thought it was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
FISH?!?!? NO WAY?!?!?This was the response I got from my 4 kids who hate fish. They each had 3-4 helpings, even after I told them they were eating fish. I personally like the flavor the Italian dressing gives. Go for the low fat for the dressing,sour cream and mayo. It tastes the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Slutsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I don't usually rate a recipe if I made any changes, but in the case, I think the changes I did made it better. I used 2 tbsp minced onion (didn't have fresh one on hand) and added peas & cajan seasoning. Oh, and I used rotini b/c I didn't have macaroni on hand either. Not big changes but definitely for the better. This a simple, yummy go-to tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so used about 1/2 ranch dressing instead. I also had some extra green pepper, so chopped up about 1/3 cup of that, and also threw in a teaspoon of dried drill. Really good & easy to make, plus all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. It's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States