Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was really great, however I did listen to some that said it was a bit too wet. Even the photos of it made me wonder. So, I made the wet mixture of most ingredients in a separate bowl and added it little by little. I did not marinate beyond an hour because of time constraint, but the italian flavor was great (I used Good Seasons). Instead of celery I used red pepper and no onion because I didn't have any. I added two tbsp of relish which added a really nice flavor and only one can of tuna. But I think I used less than half of the mixture and it was way less soupy than it would have been and it was greatly to our liking. We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good, I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe! Based on the other reviews I also added another can of tuna and I used low fat ranch dressing instead of the Italian. I think it works with whatever dressing you want. I also used a little more dressing and less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is an easy and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
the flavor was superb, but I thought it was too wet so next time I will go easy on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Really, really good! My first time making this. I made this for a cook out I threw and everyone loved it! This will be my only tuna macaroni salad recipe I ever make and am looking forward to making this again this weekend. I did follow another users suggestion and used 2 cans tuna and I also used ceaser dressing instead of italian. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Nice salad. Due to my family's preferences, I used pickles instead of celery and onion powder instead of chopped onion. I let it sit overnight, and it became rather dry so I added pickle juice to moisten it. I think next time I'll add tomatoes as well; something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknauer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I really like this recipe, but in order to make it healthier I like to substitute fat free plain yogurt for the mayo. It works well because this salad already has a bite to it from the dressing. Also, I have done this with both Italian and Caesar dressings with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have any Italian dressing so I used some Greek vinaigrette I had on hand. I also added an additional can of tuna. It made a very creamy and flavorful salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States