Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good salad. The marinading process really helps it to stay creamy instead of it soaking up all the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent, even without the sour cream (my kids ate it all and left the empty container in the fridge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a great basic recipe! I did not use sour cream because I had run out, but I just used mayo- reduced fat Hellman's that tasted great. I also used low fat Italian dressing which seasoned it perfectly so that I, who usually think everything needs extra salt and pepper, did not have to add any salt or pepper at all. I increased the tuna to 2 cans and added chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I loved this!! Loved it!! The only things I changed was : used minced onion, used "Robusto Italian Dressing" and used 4 stalks of celery. This was soooo easy and it is soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent dish! But I noticed that something was missing from the overall taste, so I added 3 tablespoons of sugar to my mixture to make it sweeter. Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I loved this salad!! I really like the addition of the italian dressing... my one substitution was to add miracle whip instead of mayo...(not a big fan) The dressing was fabulous...will definatley make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Love the recipe... Prepare it every 2nd Friday for dinner. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Traditional tund macaroni salad - perfect as is, but the recipe is easily flexible if you want to add peas, green chile, or anything else you love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very tasty- and easy, too. I used one and a half boxes of macaroni and kept all of the other measurements the same, except for about 1/2 cup of italian dressing and 2 cans of tuna. I marinated the pasta for a few hours and then put it all together the night before I was to serve it. Then right before serving, I added a few tbsp. of mayo to moisten it up. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was really good, easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States