Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love love love this recipe! Although I didnt put in the sour cream.. I added half miracle whip and half mayo. But I didnt marinate the noodles overnight with the italian dressing, I just mixed all the dressings together and it tastes great! Perfect and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I'm not a celery person so I left that out. I also increased the amount of dressing and tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
missing something,..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was quite good. I did make just a couple of changes. I added peas (frozen, thawed at room temperature), an extra can of tuna and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. I liked the way the salad stayed moist. Most macaroni salads I make seem to dry out the next day. This one did not and tasted even better the next day or two. Really enjoyed this, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I swapped out Italian dressing for Brianna's New American (a creamy baslamic dressing) and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yum! I changed the recipe quite a bit but it still turned out great... I like how you can play with whatever ingredients you have on hand. Instead of onions and celery, I used cooked peas (from frozen) and fresh chopped red pepper. I also used 2 cans of tuna. I thought 1 cup mayo seemed like too much and I don't like it that creamy so I used half that and a little more sour cream (lite) and caeser dressing (lite) and few drizzles of olive oil... then squeezed a bit of lemon juice on it and crushed 2 teaspoons of capers... really gave it a nice zing. I used onion powder instead of onions. The chopped red peppers in there gave it a nice sweet crunch and the caesar, lemon juice and capers gave it a nice tangy flavor... an addictive combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful tuna dish! Followed recipe exactly except marinated pasta in balsamic dressing since it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made this yesterday. Started marinating at noon, then assembled at 6pm. I've made a lot of tuna pasta salads in my day, with the usual all-mayo base, but I have to say I wish I would have found this earlier. I like the addition of sour cream and Italian dressing. It took my regular, boring tuna salad to an all new level. I used shell-shaped pasta and added a little mustard because that's how we like it. Delicious. I will make it this way from now on:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used homemade italian dressing instead of store-bought. My mayonnaise was Hellman's Light. Next time I make it, I will likely add more celery, but as written this is delicious! Hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious, I used an Itailian dressing mix and just stirred it in with the dressing, some of the best tuna noodle salad Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States