Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This was a very good recipe. Will definetely use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This is very easy to make and everyone that I have made this for absolutely loves it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
I was a little disappointed with the dressing in this recipe. I used real mayo, and wonder if Miracle Whip woulda' been better, i.e. it mighta have added a little more zing. Also, I'm not a tuna eater, so I used chicken breast instead of tuna. I also added peas to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was good. I think I will omit the sour cream next time, made it a little tangy. However, I will agree with other reviewers that is is very versitile will try some new veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Took this to a potluck and got many compliments! Used ham instead of tuna and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lothrop, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hemlock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My husband and son loved this. I did this on the fly, without marinating and it came out great. He's a big fan of macoroni salad and he loved the lighter dressing! I added 2 cans tuna, green olives, sweet Vidalia onions (from Georgia) and Miracle Whip type salad dressing, because I didn't have any Mayo. You can play with the recipe and it still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I had high hopes for this salad because of the marinating process. But in the end it wasn't too much different than any other macaroni salad. The second time I made it I used 1/2c non-fat plain yogurt and 1/2c reduced fat mayo and added 3T of a bottled Caesar dressing I had (in place of marinating in Italian oil dressing) I also added an extra can of tuna. With the modifications, this was pretty yummy. Thanks Maridele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This was okay. Nothing special. I couldn't really taste the flavor of the dressing and it ended up being a little dry after it chilled anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Although it's not summer, I had to try this. It sounded so good for lunch!! It was as good as it sounded. I used low fat rasberry vinegarette as the marinade,low fat mayo, and sour cream. I also didnt have celery so added green peppers and eggs instead. YUM! The only modification I might make next time is 3/4 c. mayo and an extra can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Perfect! Great recipe simple to make, you can add and take away anything you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States