Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Good as is, also good with a few alterations for a healthier version- used one box wheat pasta, added low fat ceaser dressing, miracle whip and sour lean. No need to marinate overnight. I also use two 6 ounce cans of tuna and stir in frozen peas! I know this is practically a different recipe, but if you're like me and want to 'health up' recipes sometimes, this works beautifully! This is also really creamy :) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This turned out delicious. Might consider adding hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was good but nothing really different. It's very similar to another pasta salad I make. The only change was using fat-free Miracle Whip, as I always do, because I don't like real mayo. I'm on the side of those saying the Italian marinade did nothing for it. After marinating, I could taste none of that dressing - I'm sure it would be just as good without it. UPDATE 12/2/12: Just decided to up this to a 5 star. It has grown on me more and I find myself maing it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I loved this Salad. Although I confess I did not add the tuna...I added my vegetarian chicken instead. Had great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I just made this recipie and it came out great oven though I skipped the marinade and just mixed and served! I did use Ceaser instead of Italian, used rotini tri-color and omitted the celery because that is what I had on-hand. Otherwise great kick to the usual tuna salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Good. I omitted the tuna and added egg and served it as a side dish. Then to the leftovers I added chicken that I marinated in italian dressing to have for lunches that week. I recommend that you refridgerate the salad overnight, it gives time for all the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Great recipe. The italian dressing added the right amount of zing. I used red onion for color. It was great as is, but I added black olives and fresh spring onions (just for my personal taste). I served this on a bed of lettuce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I have made this recipe quite a few times since discovering it in November. I am giving it 5 stars because my husband loves it and requests it at least once a month (and I have to double the quantity). Only modifications I made were as follows: Use half miracle whip and half mayo, use ceasar dressing instead (tried it with italian, ceasar has more"zing"), and finally I doubled the tuna. You can add more pasta, just depends on your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This was pretty much like any tuna salad I have made. The italian dressing did not do much to it. I left out the onions and garlic powder and added paprika and hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Delicious! I made it with fat-free Italian salad dressing, light, (low-fat) Miracle Whip, and low-fat sour cream. It is still scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States