Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made it just like it said, it was wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
It is also good with crab or salad shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Good as is, also good with a few alterations for a healthier version- used one box wheat pasta, added low fat ceaser dressing, miracle whip and sour lean. No need to marinate overnight. I also use two 6 ounce cans of tuna and stir in frozen peas! I know this is practically a different recipe, but if you're like me and want to 'health up' recipes sometimes, this works beautifully! This is also really creamy :) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This turned out delicious. Might consider adding hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was good but nothing really different. It's very similar to another pasta salad I make. The only change was using fat-free Miracle Whip, as I always do, because I don't like real mayo. I'm on the side of those saying the Italian marinade did nothing for it. After marinating, I could taste none of that dressing - I'm sure it would be just as good without it. UPDATE 12/2/12: Just decided to up this to a 5 star. It has grown on me more and I find myself maing it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I loved this Salad. Although I confess I did not add the tuna...I added my vegetarian chicken instead. Had great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I just made this recipie and it came out great oven though I skipped the marinade and just mixed and served! I did use Ceaser instead of Italian, used rotini tri-color and omitted the celery because that is what I had on-hand. Otherwise great kick to the usual tuna salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Good. I omitted the tuna and added egg and served it as a side dish. Then to the leftovers I added chicken that I marinated in italian dressing to have for lunches that week. I recommend that you refridgerate the salad overnight, it gives time for all the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Great recipe. The italian dressing added the right amount of zing. I used red onion for color. It was great as is, but I added black olives and fresh spring onions (just for my personal taste). I served this on a bed of lettuce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I have made this recipe quite a few times since discovering it in November. I am giving it 5 stars because my husband loves it and requests it at least once a month (and I have to double the quantity). Only modifications I made were as follows: Use half miracle whip and half mayo, use ceasar dressing instead (tried it with italian, ceasar has more"zing"), and finally I doubled the tuna. You can add more pasta, just depends on your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States