Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is seriously awesome. I gave it 5 stars, even though I made some revisions, because I can tell this is clearly a great base recipe, perfect for making your own additions/subtractions of ingredients. I whipped this up for lunch because my mom was coming over and I had not planned anything, so I didn't marinate it. I used less than half the mayo it called for, and probably a little more sour cream than 1/2 c. I didn't have celery, but I did throw in a banana pepper -- seriously adds an AWESOME kick, for those of us who like that kind of flavor. SO glad I made this!! It took less than half an hour to throw together, and it is seriously DELICIOUS!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I add a some chopped bell peppers (red/yellow/orange)to give the salad some colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smkellum
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
absolutely love this recipe. Will be trying it again. Maybe with some grilled chicken next time. Added a few veggies like celery olives because family like that in there macaroni salad I did follow directions accordingly absolutely superb nice zip with Italian dressing marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The heavy dressing, sour cream, and mayonnaise make this dish a total red food! Only in moderation on Kurbo's child weightloss program for my kids.... Won't be making this again anytime soon. Check it out www.kurbo.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Laszlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I've made a variation of this for years. I just use mayo, no sour cream, no celery and add a can of peas like my mom always did, not frozen peas but canned. Only thing I ever use canned peas in. Of course, since we're Italian, we always add a cup of grated parmesan cheese in. This dish is great hot, cold or at room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was a good recipe, but a little too much onion for me, and way too salty- I think you could probably cut the salt in half and it would still be good, and cut the onion back to a tablespoon or two, minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
No changes. Did marinade the pasta. Mixed the remainder and chilled 45 min. - 1 hr. Husband didn't like the sour taste and thought not enough tuna. Myself and daughter thought too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love love love this recipe! Although I didnt put in the sour cream.. I added half miracle whip and half mayo. But I didnt marinate the noodles overnight with the italian dressing, I just mixed all the dressings together and it tastes great! Perfect and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I'm not a celery person so I left that out. I also increased the amount of dressing and tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States