Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is great. I can take it to work all week and the salad quality never changes. I use light sour cream, as well as 2 cans of tuna which I think it needs because it's a sizeable salad. Otherwise, I make as directed. Definitely make this a day ahead to allow the flavors to meld. I've never had a problem with the salad being too wet or dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Skipped the marinade... and it was equally as delicious. I used a 1:1 ratio for the sour cream and mayo. Yum! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I can't really say how this recipe tastes since i didn't follow it exactly. I used half a box of tri color pasta, 1 can of tuna, some frozen peas, mayo, lite Cesar dressing, salt and pepper. I didn't marinate it since i was short on time. This came out great though! I ate the whole thing for breakfast and lunch. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is the vest tuna macaroni salad ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is a great one-dish meal. I added a half cup of frozen petite peas as suggested in a review. I also added some quartered cherry tomatoes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I added 2 hard oiled eggs, 1/2 small can sliced olives, a 1/4 treason horseradish, 1/2 of a petite small orange sweet pepper, and changed tuna to canned salmon...paprika on top...M MM. Magnificent...good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We made this up north and again for my son's birthday party - everyone loved it. We didn't have leftovers at the party so 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is seriously awesome. I gave it 5 stars, even though I made some revisions, because I can tell this is clearly a great base recipe, perfect for making your own additions/subtractions of ingredients. I whipped this up for lunch because my mom was coming over and I had not planned anything, so I didn't marinate it. I used less than half the mayo it called for, and probably a little more sour cream than 1/2 c. I didn't have celery, but I did throw in a banana pepper -- seriously adds an AWESOME kick, for those of us who like that kind of flavor. SO glad I made this!! It took less than half an hour to throw together, and it is seriously DELICIOUS!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I add a some chopped bell peppers (red/yellow/orange)to give the salad some colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States