Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This has way too much mayo, which affected the flavor and rating. I only used 1/2 cup, and it was still too much. However, other than the too much mayo taste, it was not too bad. We love canned tuna, so I did use 2 cans not 1. If you like a lot of mayo, then this is for you. If you want a moderate mayo taste, then you will want to adjust it. I'm going to look for alternatives to mayo or just reduce it further, maybe to a 1/3 of a cup. My daughter did like it. However, my husband's stomach did not, though I think it was because of the excess mayo. My daughter commented that it tasted and smelled like a tuna melt which is a big compliment. We love tuna melts here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't have time to marinate the macaroni but I let it sit for 10 minutes or so before mixing in the other stuff. I used two 7 oz cans of tuna. I used Lite Mayo. Otherwise I made it exactly as per the recipe and it was really a hit. I will make it with some of the suggestions another time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is great. I can take it to work all week and the salad quality never changes. I use light sour cream, as well as 2 cans of tuna which I think it needs because it's a sizeable salad. Otherwise, I make as directed. Definitely make this a day ahead to allow the flavors to meld. I've never had a problem with the salad being too wet or dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Skipped the marinade... and it was equally as delicious. I used a 1:1 ratio for the sour cream and mayo. Yum! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I can't really say how this recipe tastes since i didn't follow it exactly. I used half a box of tri color pasta, 1 can of tuna, some frozen peas, mayo, lite Cesar dressing, salt and pepper. I didn't marinate it since i was short on time. This came out great though! I ate the whole thing for breakfast and lunch. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is the vest tuna macaroni salad ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is a great one-dish meal. I added a half cup of frozen petite peas as suggested in a review. I also added some quartered cherry tomatoes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I added 2 hard oiled eggs, 1/2 small can sliced olives, a 1/4 treason horseradish, 1/2 of a petite small orange sweet pepper, and changed tuna to canned salmon...paprika on top...M MM. Magnificent...good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We made this up north and again for my son's birthday party - everyone loved it. We didn't have leftovers at the party so 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is seriously awesome. I gave it 5 stars, even though I made some revisions, because I can tell this is clearly a great base recipe, perfect for making your own additions/subtractions of ingredients. I whipped this up for lunch because my mom was coming over and I had not planned anything, so I didn't marinate it. I used less than half the mayo it called for, and probably a little more sour cream than 1/2 c. I didn't have celery, but I did throw in a banana pepper -- seriously adds an AWESOME kick, for those of us who like that kind of flavor. SO glad I made this!! It took less than half an hour to throw together, and it is seriously DELICIOUS!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States