Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was ok my husband liked it more than I did. I did cut the mayo back to 1/2 cup. It was just missing something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was good, but needed additions. I doubled the amount of tuna, added in chunks of sharp cheddar, and a bit of ranch dressing. Otherwise, it would've been too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is very good. I added 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 cup of frozen pears (thawed & drained), 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a little dill flavoring. Delicious...my husband ate almost the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really good. Used ingredients I had in the house and some hints from reviews I read. Followed directions but needed to change ingredients a little. Used 1/2 mayo. and 1/2 Miracle Whip, chopped red onion, celery salt in place of celery stalks, added a little Lawry seasoning salt and left out the sour cream because I had none in the house. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this. It's quite tasty! Of course it is a basic recipe and you can do all sorts of modifications. Myself, I had no good celery in the fridge, so I used about 1/4 tsp. of celery salt. I also added a small jar of pimentos. I used two cans of tuna and added just a little more of the sour cream and mayo (about a tablespoon of each) to get the consistency I like. I used fresh coarsely ground pepper and seasalt (modified since I used the celery salt) and it tasted great! Oh, I only marinated for 4 hrs. It was sufficient to marinate into the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
i think adding the sour cream was a little too much. I substituted the celery for peas... just because that's how I've always had macaroni salad. other than that.. I think this was very good and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! I tweaked it a bit with a mix of macaroni and small pasta shells, less salt and added small cubed yellow peppers, carrots and spinach and olives!!! I made the Italian dressing from scratch also a recipe from here (it was a great touch to the salad). I garnished it with wedges of boiled eggs was devoured!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this in the morning to eat for dinner, so marinating time was not overnight, but it was still delicious. I used a red onion and a 12 oz. can of tuna instead of 6 oz. Hubby likes tuna, alot. We enjoyed this. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was fabulous! The bf devoured this in no time. I used a bit more celery, salad dressing, and dried onion flakes instead of a fresh one. Also, I just made the pasta, drained, and mixed it into the rest of the ingredients (didn't feel like waiting). This will be added to my regular rotation, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was pretty good. I made extra noodles and had most of the ingredients on hand so I made this and served in over lettuce. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to make it unless I had extra noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States