Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I can't really say how this recipe tastes since i didn't follow it exactly. I used half a box of tri color pasta, 1 can of tuna, some frozen peas, mayo, lite Cesar dressing, salt and pepper. I didn't marinate it since i was short on time. This came out great though! I ate the whole thing for breakfast and lunch. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is the vest tuna macaroni salad ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is a great one-dish meal. I added a half cup of frozen petite peas as suggested in a review. I also added some quartered cherry tomatoes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I added 2 hard oiled eggs, 1/2 small can sliced olives, a 1/4 treason horseradish, 1/2 of a petite small orange sweet pepper, and changed tuna to canned salmon...paprika on top...M MM. Magnificent...good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We made this up north and again for my son's birthday party - everyone loved it. We didn't have leftovers at the party so 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is seriously awesome. I gave it 5 stars, even though I made some revisions, because I can tell this is clearly a great base recipe, perfect for making your own additions/subtractions of ingredients. I whipped this up for lunch because my mom was coming over and I had not planned anything, so I didn't marinate it. I used less than half the mayo it called for, and probably a little more sour cream than 1/2 c. I didn't have celery, but I did throw in a banana pepper -- seriously adds an AWESOME kick, for those of us who like that kind of flavor. SO glad I made this!! It took less than half an hour to throw together, and it is seriously DELICIOUS!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I add a some chopped bell peppers (red/yellow/orange)to give the salad some colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smkellum
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
absolutely love this recipe. Will be trying it again. Maybe with some grilled chicken next time. Added a few veggies like celery olives because family like that in there macaroni salad I did follow directions accordingly absolutely superb nice zip with Italian dressing marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I've made a variation of this for years. I just use mayo, no sour cream, no celery and add a can of peas like my mom always did, not frozen peas but canned. Only thing I ever use canned peas in. Of course, since we're Italian, we always add a cup of grated parmesan cheese in. This dish is great hot, cold or at room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States