Tuna Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stardust0416
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I used velveeta Mac & cheese. Did not add butter or milk. Substituted peas for mushrooms. The boyfriend loved it even more than my precious tuna casserole recipe!! (I like both recipes about the same.) Extremely easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this twice now. It's a real winner with my family, particularly my husband who likes tuna, but has never been a fan of any tuna cassarole until now. Tip: for those who think 1 cup of bread crumbs is too much. Just sprinkle over the top until desired amount is reach. Problem solved. 5 stars for ease in making, the over all taste and its a good meal if your on a budget. Most usually have every ingredient on hand anyway! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Was very good but suggest using less than 1 C of bread crumbs. I doubled the recipe & used 1 C of bread crumbs & it was way too much. It calls for 1 C in the initial recipe. Next time I'll use 1/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Eh. It's one of those, 'throw together what you have left right before payday' kind of meals. My family didn't care for it too much. I don't think I would try it again using anything else either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Kajer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I wanted to make this tonight as a surprise for my husband because it was the first thing he cooked for me 25 years ago when we first met and started dating. He thinks this is what "sealed the deal" so to speak! lol I let him think that ;-) This casserole is in the oven as I am writing this. I stole a little bit before I put it in the oven and it is AWESOME! OF course my husband's version is very straight forward. Blue box Kraft Mac and Cheese, 1 can tuna, a slice of Kraft Singles on the top (cut diagonally, because he's fancy) hahahaha Then baked. PERFECTION! lol Just between us though... This one is MUCH better! I did swap out the mushrooms for peas just because I was in the mood for peas, I also added in a little Dijon mustard, but that's it. Oh, and I still got Kraft Mac and cheese, but the fancier one that has the cheese sauce in it,( because I'M fancy! lol) unlike the orange powder (what IS that stuff anyway? )lol I love it and can't wait for my husband to get home so he can have it tonight. Thanks Melissa Loudy for posting this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My kids requested this. Would make again easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Boshart
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe tasted better than it sounded. I Replaced the mushrooms with broccoli and used garlic and herb bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for my husband as I am not a fan of hot tuna. He really enjoyed this dish. I did sub frozen peas for the mushrooms as he does not care for them. It did stay nice and creamy while baking and that was a plus. I also made this for the AR August Faceless Recipes on Pinterest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is a good, quick meal. I fixed this for my kids and now for the grand kids. The only thing I do differently is to use English peas instead of mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States