Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I love this tuna salad, especially the twist in taste that the fresh parsley brings (I used a little more parsley). Its great served on top of a warm toasted onion bagel...Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
We used it with white albacore for a picnic on our boat. It tasted so fresh & lemony like a good seaside cafe would serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Great! A little oniony, but I love onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I really liked this, but would probably use less mayo next time. I don't like the mayo to over power all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Wonderful. I loved the crunchiness of it! Terrific sandwich. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Mmmmm, I could eat a tuna sandwich every single day I love it that much. This recipe is good, I like the addition of the fresh parsley & lemon juice. I also added some hot giardinera relish, (which may sound strange but is really good with tuna). I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup & it was still too much for my preference, but I really did like the recipe. Thanks Emily! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe is amazing. Very flavorful, and definately not fishy tasting. I like it on toasted bread with a thick tomato slice and topped with melted cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Just what I wanted - a simple recipe for a good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made this recipe with the changes suggested by other reviewers (less mayonaise etc.) for a party last week, and my family loved it. It tasted so good that I made it yesterday too. It is not really a salad, more a spread. Goes well with ciabatta. I made some changes to the original recipe: i used low fat mayonaise and added a little bit more parsly and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Yum! This is a delicious way to add a little pizazz to your ordinary tuna sandwich. Though, you only need about half the mayo (1/4 C). Also great served with tomatoes and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States