Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
We used it with white albacore for a picnic on our boat. It tasted so fresh & lemony like a good seaside cafe would serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I love this tuna salad, especially the twist in taste that the fresh parsley brings (I used a little more parsley). Its great served on top of a warm toasted onion bagel...Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Good recipe. Not very different from your everday tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This is a great mix. I opted not to use celery but really enjoyed the fresh lemon and parsley. Great to keep around with crackers for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Mmmmm, I could eat a tuna sandwich every single day I love it that much. This recipe is good, I like the addition of the fresh parsley & lemon juice. I also added some hot giardinera relish, (which may sound strange but is really good with tuna). I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup & it was still too much for my preference, but I really did like the recipe. Thanks Emily! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This was good, but nothing spactacular. Not much different from the tuna I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Is there any chance that it's supposed to be 2 cans of tuna instead of 1? 6oz of tuna for 4 servings is pretty light. I made mine with 2 cans and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Thank you so much Emily. I do not eat tuna, I can't even stand the smell of it, but my husband likes it and has recently decided to start taking his lunch to work. This is my first attempt and he never even knew. I had to leave out the celery and onions because he doesn't eat those. I also only used 2 T of mayo since he is on a diet. I don't think he even noticed the reduced amount because of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I think that I will start making my tuna this way. Only...next time I will definitely cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup and add more lemon juice (freshly squeezed juice and fresh parsley are important). I may also try it with some chopped hard boiled egg. Thanks Emily. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Just what I wanted - a simple recipe for a good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States