Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Perfect! I added egg to it tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love this recipe. I did not add the salt and made it with a large can of tuna which fit the amount of mayonnaise better. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The first time I made this I didn't have celery or parsley & it was fantastic. We couldn't wait to make it again & today was that day. Well this time we added ALL the ingredients (we still only used 1/4c mayo). Needless to say we like it better the way we made it the first time. Maybe we won't use as much celery (that's what we think did it). It is still a great recipe that we will be making again, just with not as much celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I found this to be a satisfying, classic tuna salad, perfect on toasted wheat bread. The lemon juice and parsley lend a freshness not found in a lot of tuna salads. I added 2 teaspoons of capers for an added dimension of flavor, and it made it even better. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Ummm, wow. What a simple yet flavorful recipe. I left out the celery, added dry parsley b/c I was out of the fresh. I also added about a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I cut back on the mayo, as well, and used miracle whip. Can't wait until my family gets home to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent, just excellent! I had the store-bought tuna about a month later and I missed this homemade version so much I had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
excellent!! add sweet relish and used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Never occured to me add lemon juice. Lovely touch. Delicious. If you don't follow the recipe exactly, please don't rate. You just look foolish and apparently don't get that you're rating your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love this tuna salad. I never knew how to jazz my boring salad up. The only things I add to your recipe is two chopped dill spears and two chopped hard boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yum! I added some chopped apples, too. Good with tuna or salmon. Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States