Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this is. It's almost my usual recipe with the exception of lemon juice. I wanted to try something different without being too drastic. I was very surprised at how much of a difference the lemon juice makes. We all enjoyed it and it made 4 sandwiches. It was a bit soupy but I think that the brand of tuna I used was more wet compared to my usual brand. Should be perfect with that next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I didn't have fresh parsley, I used dried instead. I also didn't add any extra salt as tuna fish is pretty salty on it's own. This made two sandwiches. I didn't have any myself but the kids seemed to like it. My son said it needs pickles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very good. Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is one of the best tuna salads I have ever had! It was great on a bun. However, I did make one change...I did not add the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
DO NOT use this with Great Value brand. BLEH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Fantastic! A couple of notes, I think there is so much flavor with the ingredients that there is room to play with the amount of mayo..the less the better ;-). Like many reviewers, I increased the celery, parsley, onion and lemon--I think all of them just added so much to the tuna. I also increased the amount of seasoning to my taste and it only made it better. I am not saying to do what I did, but the point is each component gives a lot of flavor and it gives you room to play with them to create the perfect tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love tuna salad and my old recipe was just mayo and relish. This one is good. I used garlic salt instead of salt and garlic powder. I also added sweet relish, some dry mustard, and a pinch of sage. Now I have a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best tuna fish sandwich that I've ever had! My 3 year old daughter loved it and even asked for another sandwich! I did add an extra celery stalk and cut the mayo down to 2 spoonfuls. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for lunch to day for my daughter who loves tuna fish salad and for once I did not gag over the smell. My daughter loves it and I braved a bite and was happily surprised with the taste. I think the lemon juice kills the stinky fish smell and adds a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used 10 oz tuna and substituted celery salt for regular salt. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I gave it 5 stars because it tasted every bit as good as the pre-made store brand that my daughter loves and costs twice as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States