Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Sometimes we omit the celery (gotta be a in a particular mood for it) but otherwise make it as stated. Good on bread, ritz, saltines or a lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Best tuna fish salad recipe ever! I modified by halving the amount of mayo and onion, and adding a tbsp of pickle relish. I get lots of compliments! Thanks, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73yearoldRookieMaleCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Kids loved it as much as I did. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Gorgeous! Had everything except celery, but wanted to make it immediately so I left it out. I added a lot less mayo, just a heaped tablespoon and it was just the right amount of creaminess for me. Also doubled the amount of lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe, will try with celery when I have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great tuna salad! It tastes so fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this as written, although I omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any. This is a basic, straight forward tuna salad and I liked it because it was just that. When I'm hungry for tuna salad, I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was so awesome! Since it was Lent, I made this and even though I am not a big tuna lover,it was out of this world. And I never would have thought to put celery in it, but that really gave it such a great touch. Since I am on a diet, I use fat free ranch dressing instead of the mayo and I loved it. My mother wanted the recipe too so I gave it to her. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have 2 of the pickiest kids. What one likes the other one never does! This is the only recipe both kids LOVE! Thank you! I also add one teaspoon of dill(I use 4-6 oz. cans of tuna; so that would be 1/4 teaspoon per can),I don't think dill is a necessity, recipe is awesome as is. I love this myself, so thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing.Easy to make and a pleaser for all!!! Has to be my favorite recipe of all time as simple as it is. In my opinion; anyone that likes tuna & mayo will Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought that tuna salad was a no brainer but I was so wrong. I have never been a fan of tuna fish sandwiches but this made me change my mind. Thanks so much for this recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
enjoyed it but felt the onion a little too overpowering.. used brown onion.. would try it with a sweet onion in the future.. reduced the mayo by half.. didn't have any parsley.. added 1/2 t of dried dill.. came out good despite it being very onion-y.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States