Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very tasty! Will make it again and again. I used 2 small cans of tuna and only measured the lemon juice. I eyeballed the celery and onion and just added until it was crunchy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
For tuna this is pretty good. I'm not a huge fan of tuna fish sandwiches but a couple in the family are, so I made it for them. I upped the recipe to 16 servings as I wanted to use 2 12oz cans. We usually use just celery, onions & mayo and have very boring tuna salad. I read the reviews & added some chopped bread & butter pickles but otherwise followed the recipe, with the exception of the mayo. I cut it pretty much in half & it was good. The lemon, garlic powder & paprika add a nice flavor to it. Thumbs up! Love the site feature to change the serving size! Very helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I would give five stars but the tuna to mayo ratio is off in my opinion - 3 cans of tuna rather than the 1 can the recipe calls for fits with the 1/2 c. of mayo called for. I only used a shake of the salt and pepper too. All else I did according to the recipe, and might I say DElicious! I liked the addition of lemon juice - really sets off the tuna flavor so it doesn't get lost with the other ingredients. A wonderful switch off from the old tuna/mayo/pickles recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this yesterday for lunch and now today we love this Tuna Salad... I added Dried Cranberry's to it mmmmm Added a kick to it sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
OMG!!!!! Although I cut back slightly on the mayo due to personal preferences, what a great change to my usual tuna. Who would have thought adding fresh lemon and parsley could make such a difference. Loved it!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Oh. yum. This is my new fave tuna salad. The capers and red wine vinegar someone suggested just enhanced it really well. I started out with half the mayo, based on several comments, and didn't add any. Loved it that way! My husband will be home soon, and I almost want to hide it. But I want him to experience it, since he's the love of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I think there is too much mayo. It looked a little watery. I don't eat tuna, but my boyfriend said it's good and he does not lie to keep from hurting feelings when it comes to his food. I'll make it again with less tuna. After he gave his approval of this version, I added a chopped boiled egg because he likes egg in his tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have never cared for tuna but this recipe has changed that forever! And it was so simple. I didn't have any parsley, plus not a fan so don't think I missed out on anything. Ate mine with Trader Joe's pita crackers and it was GREAT! Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I don't eat fish of any kind but I made it for my dad and he loved it. he is on a low salt diet so I used miracle whip and misses dash no salt garlic and herb and he couldn't tell there was no salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States