Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
very, very good. I am always looking for a new way to enjoy tuna and this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
It wasnt as good as I thought it would be. Maybe it was the TOO much mayo part... Next time Im trying 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rostov, Rostov Oblast, Russia
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was really good! I didn't have any celery on hand so I used celery salt (and so eliminated the plain salt) and it tasted great. I added a touch of cayenne for some spice and it was fabulous in a sandwich or on buttery crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We actually QUADRUPLED the recipe to make tuna melts for 4 adults and have some leftovers. With the larger amount, we only used half the garlic and mayo. With american cheese and rye bread, they turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Very good but I will use less mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was so so good I only used 1/4 cup of the mayo I had no celery so I used celery salt turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I doubled it for a total of eight servings and added an extra can of tuna because "as is", the mixture seemed to be predominantly celery and onion and I like there to be a bit more tuna than "extras." I used green onion, Italian parsley, and only 3 tablespoons or so mayonnaise. Also, I put in 1/2 tablespoon garlic powder instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Tastes great--fresh parsley is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband just called to tell me that this is the best tuna salad he's ever had. This recipe has a very good combination of flavors. I did cut down on the mayo quite a bit as well as used a little less onions, but otherwise made it as written. I chopped the veggies relatively small but this is still a chunky tuna salad. I really like it but if you are looking for a very smooth tuna salad this is not it. I will definitely make it again, maybe with a pinch of curry next time instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
If I could give this recipe more than five stars I would. This is by far the best tuna salad recipe that I have had. I have already made it three times. Followed the recipe exactly, and I can't say enough about how delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRVHONEYBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States