Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I have made this several times for my fiance for lunch. He really likes the recipe, although tells me to reduce the onions by 1/2. I on the other hand, do not like tuna. Yhis review is for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is very good mixed with cold pasta for a quick tuna pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was great... My husband loved it and it was so easy to prepare, I will definitely do it again, I served it as a tuna Wrap. I had to double the ingredients b/c it was not really enough for 4 of us. Johanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Loved this receipe! Best Tuna fish I've ever made. I didn't add onions or celery and used dried parsley (1 1/2 tbsp) ( I doubled the receipe). I also used soy based vegitarian dressing (like mayo) but came out too wet so next time reduce amount. My hubby loved this also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was excellent! I found myself still nibbling on it, even after I was stuffed...thanks for such a good and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
5 stars making the recipe as is! For fun, I do experiment by adding a few of my fav's such as boiled eggs or sweet pickles. can make it even more healthy by adding half of the mayo and adding red wine vinegar (3/4 T.) as another reviewer suggests! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good and nice change from the plain old tuna salad I have been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is the best tuna fish sandwich. I will be making this recipe again. My kids even enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Delicious! Played with the amounts of spices to taste of course - I like a spicier mix, so I even added some cayenne pepper. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe precisely except cut the mayo in half (based on other reviews). 1/2 cup would have been way too much mayo. My husband liked the tuna salad but didn't care for the lemon in it. For myself I made the same recipe but substituted hard boiled eggs for the tuna. The recipe makes a good egg salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States