Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe! Quick and simple- it is my favorite tuna recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Not bad. I do like that the tuna smell was gone. It wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked though. If I make it again I'll add something else to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I am not a fan of tuna salad, but hubby requested some. This recipe is easy, and I had everything on hand. I used dried parsley and onion powder 'cause I didn't feel like chopping up an onion. I added the mayo slowly, and had hubby taste it until he was satisfied there was enough. It ended up somewhere between 1/4 and 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Made as directed however I found this to have to much mayo (even though I cut back as previous posts stated) which made the tuna mushy. Probably wont make again but thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I doubled it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good recipe, I only added a tablespoon of mayo and added sweet pickles and cayenne pepper because I like a little heat in my tuna salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritzsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Tasty little recipe, with nice crunch from the celery and onions. It calls for a ridiculous amount of mayonnaise, though -- 1/4 cup is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is simple, yet very delicious. I have made this many times now, and like how the ingredients in this recipe take way the "fishy" taste of tuna. I like to add additional sprinkles of lemon juice to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teeags

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I have made this several times for my fiance for lunch. He really likes the recipe, although tells me to reduce the onions by 1/2. I on the other hand, do not like tuna. Yhis review is for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is very good mixed with cold pasta for a quick tuna pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States