Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
We used it with white albacore for a picnic on our boat. It tasted so fresh & lemony like a good seaside cafe would serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe is amazing. Very flavorful, and definately not fishy tasting. I like it on toasted bread with a thick tomato slice and topped with melted cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Mmmmm, I could eat a tuna sandwich every single day I love it that much. This recipe is good, I like the addition of the fresh parsley & lemon juice. I also added some hot giardinera relish, (which may sound strange but is really good with tuna). I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup & it was still too much for my preference, but I really did like the recipe. Thanks Emily! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Wonderful. I loved the crunchiness of it! Terrific sandwich. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Yum! This is a delicious way to add a little pizazz to your ordinary tuna sandwich. Though, you only need about half the mayo (1/4 C). Also great served with tomatoes and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I love this tuna salad, especially the twist in taste that the fresh parsley brings (I used a little more parsley). Its great served on top of a warm toasted onion bagel...Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Just what I wanted - a simple recipe for a good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Great! A little oniony, but I love onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I made this recipe with the changes suggested by other reviewers (less mayonaise etc.) for a party last week, and my family loved it. It tasted so good that I made it yesterday too. It is not really a salad, more a spread. Goes well with ciabatta. I made some changes to the original recipe: i used low fat mayonaise and added a little bit more parsly and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I really liked this, but would probably use less mayo next time. I don't like the mayo to over power all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States