Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I have been making this tuna salad since it was uploaded over 4 years ago. Definitely only make this with 12 oz of tuna. Do NOT be afraid to add more celery and onion. In mine I put closer to 1/2 cup of each. Also, in addition to everything in this recipe try adding 3/4 TBSP of red wine vinegar. It is AMAZING. I just made a batch and I think I would ruin it by putting in on a sandwich with cheese. For now I'm just eating it with crackers so I can taste all of the fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Mmmmm, I could eat a tuna sandwich every single day I love it that much. This recipe is good, I like the addition of the fresh parsley & lemon juice. I also added some hot giardinera relish, (which may sound strange but is really good with tuna). I cut the mayo down to 1/4 cup & it was still too much for my preference, but I really did like the recipe. Thanks Emily! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Best tuna salad I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe is amazing. Very flavorful, and definately not fishy tasting. I like it on toasted bread with a thick tomato slice and topped with melted cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I didn't have fresh parsley, I used dried instead. I also didn't add any extra salt as tuna fish is pretty salty on it's own. This made two sandwiches. I didn't have any myself but the kids seemed to like it. My son said it needs pickles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this for lunch today and used light mayo, a bit less than called for actually. It was great - just perfect on whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used 2 cans of tuna, 2 stalks of chopped celery (coz liked the extra crunchiness), a small red chopped onion (coz liked the spiciness). Also added 1 tsp. of sweet relish, squeezed 1/2 small-sized lemon juice onto the tuna and finally added some dried cranberries as well as raisins onto 1/2 cup of mixture consisting of miracle whipp & regular mayo. I served this salad with wholemeal bread as breakfast and lunch the next day & found that it taste soooo yummy as I am eating now... minus the usual fishy smell; while hubby just texted to review that though this salad tastes good, but it doesn't taste like tuna anymore! So, a 4-star for this recipe to justify our mixed reviews but I personally would make this again and again and again... as I love the refreshing and unique taste. LATEST: Finished off the salad leftover this afternoon over 4 pieces of low-salt crackers and topped with some ceyanne pepper and the tuna salad really tasted so much better with crackers on the 2nd day, believe me... Yummy, yummy and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This has all the makeings for a great tuna fish sandwich. I made just like the recipe with the exception of adding a chopped dill pickle. Do note that the recipe will make a lot more than four servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Thank you so much Emily. I do not eat tuna, I can't even stand the smell of it, but my husband likes it and has recently decided to start taking his lunch to work. This is my first attempt and he never even knew. I had to leave out the celery and onions because he doesn't eat those. I also only used 2 T of mayo since he is on a diet. I don't think he even noticed the reduced amount because of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Yum! This is a delicious way to add a little pizazz to your ordinary tuna sandwich. Though, you only need about half the mayo (1/4 C). Also great served with tomatoes and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States