Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Fantastic! A couple of notes, I think there is so much flavor with the ingredients that there is room to play with the amount of mayo..the less the better ;-). Like many reviewers, I increased the celery, parsley, onion and lemon--I think all of them just added so much to the tuna. I also increased the amount of seasoning to my taste and it only made it better. I am not saying to do what I did, but the point is each component gives a lot of flavor and it gives you room to play with them to create the perfect tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love tuna salad and my old recipe was just mayo and relish. This one is good. I used garlic salt instead of salt and garlic powder. I also added sweet relish, some dry mustard, and a pinch of sage. Now I have a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best tuna fish sandwich that I've ever had! My 3 year old daughter loved it and even asked for another sandwich! I did add an extra celery stalk and cut the mayo down to 2 spoonfuls. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for lunch to day for my daughter who loves tuna fish salad and for once I did not gag over the smell. My daughter loves it and I braved a bite and was happily surprised with the taste. I think the lemon juice kills the stinky fish smell and adds a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used 10 oz tuna and substituted celery salt for regular salt. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I gave it 5 stars because it tasted every bit as good as the pre-made store brand that my daughter loves and costs twice as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The lemon makes this light and refreshing. I did have to add another can of tuna, to much mayo for our preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Perfect! I added egg to it tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love this recipe. I did not add the salt and made it with a large can of tuna which fit the amount of mayonnaise better. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The first time I made this I didn't have celery or parsley & it was fantastic. We couldn't wait to make it again & today was that day. Well this time we added ALL the ingredients (we still only used 1/4c mayo). Needless to say we like it better the way we made it the first time. Maybe we won't use as much celery (that's what we think did it). It is still a great recipe that we will be making again, just with not as much celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glassman_24k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I found this to be a satisfying, classic tuna salad, perfect on toasted wheat bread. The lemon juice and parsley lend a freshness not found in a lot of tuna salads. I added 2 teaspoons of capers for an added dimension of flavor, and it made it even better. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States