Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great taste! Gave it 4 stars because I had to modify a few things. #1 I needed more cans of tuns than the recipe called for. Either that or decrease the amount of mayo because it's a little soupy. #2 Add season-all and/or Old Bay. The lemon juice gives it a tangy taste that I wanted to tone down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is really good! Not a fishy taste, just delicious flavor! I don't use celery, I use about 1/4 tsp of celery salt instead. I've also made it with 1/4 tsp lime juice instead of 1/2 tsp lemon juice, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is delish. I don't know if it's four servings... I used about six cans of tuna and about double of the rest of the stuff, and it made about five to six servings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Ah I just love this recipe. I made it for my 15 month old, who had previously refused another recipe, & she gobbled it up! I dropped the lemon juice & added a tbsp of sweet relish. Needless to say this will be added to the recipe book for future lunches =)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I had never thought of adding garlic powder or lemon juice to my tuna salad; I really enjoyed it! Was a nice change but not drastic. I like to add chopped hard boiled eggs to my tuna so next time I will try that. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Was in the mood for tuna salad for lunch tomorrow and hunted down this recipe. It is by far the best tuna salad I have ever tried! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I really like this tuna salad. I decreased the mayonnaise and added one hard boiled egg (husband wants eggs). I also added crushed walnuts and a little terragone. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this for lunch for tomorrow, but I snuck a little taste... very good. I didn't have celery but I didn't miss it! Can't wait to eat this for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this for lunch today and used light mayo, a bit less than called for actually. It was great - just perfect on whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I have been looking for a tuna recipe like this since forever! This is the one. Thank you....except yse 1/4 cup of mayo not a cup...woah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States