Tuna Fish Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy i also added a little mustard like you would regular tuna salad and a little bit of mozzorella cheese i would have used cheddar but too many calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is the tuna I grew up with! I love it sooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I agree with previous reviewers who suggest frozen peas in place of canned. Canned are too mushy -- the frozen ones add a nicer texture. I also add in a bit of minced onion. This is a great recipe/idea though. The peas really add something nice and a good change of pace from the standard celery in tuna salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumblebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
PERFECT! I used this recipe to make a tuna melt for the kids and we ALL loved it! Thank you! We used frozen peas (didn't have canned) and let them thaw in the tuna salad while we heated the bread and melted the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My family loved this. But, I'd recommend the frozen peas over canned anyday. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this a few months ago but forgot to leave a rating. Leaving it 5 stars due to the fact that this is SUPER easy to whip up, and could feed a crowd or potluck easily! And my, is it yummy! We ate it with crackers, but this is versatile! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Added more dressing and some elbow macaroni for a wonderful tasting side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this recipe but spice it up a bit with a few chopped chipotle peppers in adobo sauce or Mexican hot sauce to taste. I also add garlic powder and eat it all with tortilla chips. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Albacore tuna is a must. Yes frozen peas for sure as so many others suggested. I used 2.5 cups. Also I added green onion, and a little red. As well as some red bell pepper, taco cheese blend, to make it stretch farther. Oh and finally cayenne pepper, chili powder too. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
In my continued quest to get my family to eat peas, this worked wonderfully! I had to improvise and use frozen peas instead of canned and then I used a little more (full-fat) mayo than the recipe asked for, but it worked well. Nice easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States