Tuna Fish Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yummy! I have been trying to like tuna salad for a long time and this recipe just might be the key! I don't even buy canned peas, so I used frozen and just eyeballed the proportions. Mine had a lot of peas in it - like the picture. Also threw in some real bacon bits that I had on hand and plenty of onion and garlic powder. I was surprised how much I enjoyed this, especially on whole grain toast. Thanks for the tuna salad breakthrough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used two 12oz cans of tuna and about half the can of peas - also adjusted mayo & seasonings to my taste. I also added green onion and some celery salt. Good basic recipe that allows for easy changes for whatever you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe was a hit with our family. However I only used a half can of the peas and added my favorite Mrs. Dash`s original seasoning (That is the best seasoning ever!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovely Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My family loved this. But, I'd recommend the frozen peas over canned anyday. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
It`s different and it`s would be good to take for a bunch of people since it is quick to make. I would suggest more tuna in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I loved that this was super easy. I made it as written but I will prbably add some minced onion next time. Thank you for such a super easy idea and the canned peas help make it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Albacore tuna is a must. Yes frozen peas for sure as so many others suggested. I used 2.5 cups. Also I added green onion, and a little red. As well as some red bell pepper, taco cheese blend, to make it stretch farther. Oh and finally cayenne pepper, chili powder too. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Added more dressing and some elbow macaroni for a wonderful tasting side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
PERFECT! I used this recipe to make a tuna melt for the kids and we ALL loved it! Thank you! We used frozen peas (didn't have canned) and let them thaw in the tuna salad while we heated the bread and melted the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I agree with previous reviewers who suggest frozen peas in place of canned. Canned are too mushy -- the frozen ones add a nicer texture. I also add in a bit of minced onion. This is a great recipe/idea though. The peas really add something nice and a good change of pace from the standard celery in tuna salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumblebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States