Tuna Fish Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Flavors are very good. BUT, veggies must be diced very small and I found the mixture too wet. Patties crumbled and didn't hold together well at all. Maybe more egg for binding, or less water in the bread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious. My picky children even liked it. I didn't have every ingredient on hand so I made adjustments and it was quite flavorful. My family has requested that I make it again, which means a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used all the optional ingredients, and the only change I made was to sub kale for spinach and add one more egg (I didn't think they'd stay together well enough without another one). Hubby and I really liked these, though 2 year old didn't. I think the dill is what makes it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very tasty. I modified the original recipe for two people. We're on a low salt diet, so I rinsed the tuna, skipped the salt, and added extra black pepper (we're on New Orleans, so I can get away with the spices). I also skipped the spinach, zuchini, and mushrooms because I had none on hand (hubby doesn't care for any of those). Served with a simple side salad. We enjoyed our lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They turned out really tasty but the recipe is incomplete as it doesn't say when it is best to add the bread crumbs and I thought that maybe wisking the eggs together with the seasonings before adding the tuna might make the mixing a bit easier. But again, even with me guessing, they still turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My wife and I loved this recipe! It was very easy to make, as mentioned by other reviewers. The minor adjustments I would make next time is to add an additional slice of bread (I used pre-sliced store bought bread) and also squeeze out more water. The additional of the veggies made the mixture more watery than I expected, and a few of the tuna patties didn't hold together as well. Will definitely be making this again! Side-note -- Didn't even have the strong fishy smell that is common with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
kids hate veggies? puree them and hide them in the mixture! keep an eye on the moisture content though as it can fall apart if too moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Omerta
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The recipe was great, but I did modify it. Added the zuc, musrooms and some banana peppers to the fried veg. Added the bread when all the ingredients were mixed. I also increased the amount of tuna by one can and added an extra egg to help hold it all together. Before I fried the patties and medium-low heat in the skillet I pressed them using a hamburger press. I toasted some whole wheat bread and sliced some tomato and avocado to add for toppings along with some low fat mayo. Hope this helps somebody eyeing up the recipe... I also supplied the pictures fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I was skeptical, but wanted to try this, as it seemed like a great way to save money. I was surprised, I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the size of the patties, made mine the size of a burger and served on hamburger roll with tartar sauce. It was incredible. Both very light and very filling at the same time. Will make this again, only change perhaps I will add a little bit of lemon zest to give it a little zip although it's really not needed. Personal taste thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
What a great way to use leftover veggies in the fridge! I sauted some fresh kale with the garlic and onions. If I had had fresh mushrooms, I probably would have sauted those in advance as well. The mixture can be a bit wet, so I'd be wary of adding ingredients that give off water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States