Tuna Fish Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Yum! It did not have a strong tuna taste to it. I used what veggies I had in my refrig. (mushrooms, green peppers, celery and onions). Only suggestion is to add what and when to add bread. Almost forgot to add because it was not included in the directions. Great day to have on these HOT summer nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I forgot to add the basil and didn't have any spinach or mushrooms or zucchini to add, so they probably would have been even better. I added in the bread when all the rest of the ingredients were mixed together before frying... I had the bread soaked and then cut into bite size or small than bite-size pieces. It was very easy and tasty. I plan on using this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made these patties last night and my husband LOVED it!! He just kept raving about it, even the next morning - he wanted them again a second night. I used frozen spinach - in fact the patties almost looked like spinach patties, carrots and onions. I didn't have dill, but added some dill pickle juice to some mayo to serve with the patties which was good. Thanks for the idea - I can see that this will become a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
What a great way to use leftover veggies in the fridge! I sauted some fresh kale with the garlic and onions. If I had had fresh mushrooms, I probably would have sauted those in advance as well. The mixture can be a bit wet, so I'd be wary of adding ingredients that give off water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I was skeptical, but wanted to try this, as it seemed like a great way to save money. I was surprised, I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the size of the patties, made mine the size of a burger and served on hamburger roll with tartar sauce. It was incredible. Both very light and very filling at the same time. Will make this again, only change perhaps I will add a little bit of lemon zest to give it a little zip although it's really not needed. Personal taste thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Omerta
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The recipe was great, but I did modify it. Added the zuc, musrooms and some banana peppers to the fried veg. Added the bread when all the ingredients were mixed. I also increased the amount of tuna by one can and added an extra egg to help hold it all together. Before I fried the patties and medium-low heat in the skillet I pressed them using a hamburger press. I toasted some whole wheat bread and sliced some tomato and avocado to add for toppings along with some low fat mayo. Hope this helps somebody eyeing up the recipe... I also supplied the pictures fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
kids hate veggies? puree them and hide them in the mixture! keep an eye on the moisture content though as it can fall apart if too moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My wife and I loved this recipe! It was very easy to make, as mentioned by other reviewers. The minor adjustments I would make next time is to add an additional slice of bread (I used pre-sliced store bought bread) and also squeeze out more water. The additional of the veggies made the mixture more watery than I expected, and a few of the tuna patties didn't hold together as well. Will definitely be making this again! Side-note -- Didn't even have the strong fishy smell that is common with tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They turned out really tasty but the recipe is incomplete as it doesn't say when it is best to add the bread crumbs and I thought that maybe wisking the eggs together with the seasonings before adding the tuna might make the mixing a bit easier. But again, even with me guessing, they still turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very tasty. I modified the original recipe for two people. We're on a low salt diet, so I rinsed the tuna, skipped the salt, and added extra black pepper (we're on New Orleans, so I can get away with the spices). I also skipped the spinach, zuchini, and mushrooms because I had none on hand (hubby doesn't care for any of those). Served with a simple side salad. We enjoyed our lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States