Tuna Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was a pretty good as a base. I cutted back on the eggs(used 2),added a bit of black ground pepper, some pickles (didnt have any sweet relish to the mixture, and a bit more mayo. I topped it on slices of french bread. I would probably add a bit of chedder cheese next time. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I like flavourful meals, in this case I am giving this recipe 3 stars, because I had to put more flavour in it, I added fresh parsley, green and red peppers and onion. But the main idea it's good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was the base recipe I was looking for. I had never made a tuna sandwich....let enough hard boiled an egg. My mom used to make them all the time growing up. I changed up a few things though. 2 eggs was enough egg for me, 2 tablespoons of miracle whip and I replaced the celery with 1/4 cup of relish. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Im pregnant, and I crave tuna, this recipe is delicious, you have to put eggs in or it just isn't the same. I also added some sweet relish to this and gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
We thought this recipe was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
WE USED TO MAKE THESE WHEN OUR KIDS WERE LITTLE WE CALLED THEM TEGGA SANDWICHES. GREAT WHEN YOU WANT SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I have been making this for years. I love my tuna with egg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This very much like the one I've used for years. I use 2 egge and 2 Tablespoon chopped black olives. The green stuffed ones are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States