Tuna Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great quick sandwich that I could throw together while juggling my morning duties. I was able to hard boil the eggs as I made breakfast, let them cool, then make the sandwich after I'd gotten the breakfast dishes done. I did increase the mayonnaise and I added a few spices to make it a little more personal (onion powder, garlic powder, dried dill weed, fresh ground pepper, Frank's Hot Sauce). This made four thin sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I HAVE ALWAYS USED THIS BASE RECIPE; EXCEPT I HAVE NEVER ADDED CELERY: I DID AND IT WAS GREAT WITH THE OTHER INGREDIENTS I ADD; ONION, MUSTARD, SWEET RELISH; CHOPPED TOMATO OR PIMENTO FOR COLOR. JMOLL OF TEXAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is my basic recipe only I usually don't add eggs which I do believe would make it better. One thing I do add is chopped black olives! Yummy! I just LOVE to grill my sandwiches on Rye bread with a slice of Swiss or American cheese. Now THAT'S heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a good base, I add a splash of Franks hot sauce to give it a little zip..Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love spices and I had to add a few more things (onion, paprika,mustard) for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkstein123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was so perfect. I made this earlier this week and I ate it everyday for lunch at school. I had followed the directions 100%. Very nice and refreshing. I had added a couple dashes of hot sauce, it is a tuna habit of mine. I love it no smelly tuna smell or taste. PERFECT. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, although I felt like it was missing something. Next time I might add some sweet relish and see how that turns out. Overall it was good. A good recipe to use if you want a sandwich but can't decide if you want tuna or egg salad - why not go with both! This would be a recipe that I would make myself for lunch to mix things up a bit. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
i made this early this morning so that it could get cold today while i do stuff to get my daughter ready for school tomorrow. tonight is meet the teacher so this will be easy to put together a cool dinner with. as is its good. i made it exactly to the recipe tasted it and it wasnt right and didnt hold together welll and so i ended up adding another can of tuna and a more mayo about 3 tblsp and a big chopped garlic dill pickle and some minced onion since my daughter wont eat big chunks of raw onion and i love it in tuna. it was better. a cup of celery and only 1 tablespoon of mayo and this will barely hold together. With a few changes this could be a good five star basic tuna salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Thanks for posting a good basic recipe. I was making tuna salad sandwiches for a crowd. I used the big can of tuna, about 65 ounces, and needed help getting the proportions right. This recipe calls for a lot of celery and I worried it would be too much but when you are making sandwiches ahead of time and don't want wilted lettuce, the celery gives the necessary crunch. As others have said, flavors can be adjusted as desired. I used half the eggs as that is all I had and added onion and dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good base recipe to follow. I added another egg, 1 tbsp of horseradish mustard, sweet relish to taste, and a couple of tablespoons of a pico de gallo mixture (white onion, lime juice, jalapeno, roma tomatoes, and cilantro). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limemonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States