Tuna Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
this was easy to make and tasted great. my boyfriend wasn't sure at first sight but i got a high five with his mouth full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very rich but tasty. Make sure crescent rolls are cooked long enough not to be doughy, but not so long that they're burned--keep a close eye while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
this was a great and simple recipe,very yummy great for a busy night and this was very easy to double, i also use fresh brocolli and mixed it in with the soup and milk befor cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
WOW! I was hesitente to try this. I took others suggtions. I cooked the dumplings separate for 20 minutes and then put the heated soup on top to continue to bake for 10 minutes. Otherwise I did not change anything else. This was great, try it.! Thank Holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I enjoyed these very much. I saved the leftovers for my husband's lunch at work the next day. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ekp333
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was really, really good! I used albacore tuna. I, too, baked the dumplings without the sauce for 20 minutes, then poured the sauce over the dumplings and baked for 10 minutes more. There was a lot of sauce for just eight dumplings, so next time I plan to double the number of dumplings. This recipe is a keeper! Easy and tasty! Update: I've made this several times and just tried it baking the dumplings for the entire time in the sauce. The sauce got much thicker and the dumplings were not soggy at all. I will continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekp333

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. I used Broccoli and Cheese soup because I didn't have the other on hand. My family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
What a great recipe! I used less salt, reduced fat crescents, and cream of broccoli soup doctored up with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I decided to make 4 large dumplings by separating the rolls, slightly overlapping the two edges, pinching the seams then flattening them a bit with a rolling pin. I also chose to bake the dumplings without the sauce (which I served on the side with broccoli) and they took 15 minutes tops to bake! They tasted really good, were easy and I'm sure we'll have them frequently. Word of advice: make sure your tuna is VERY dry (I had to squeeze the liquid out with my hands!), last week when I tried to make this recipe, I had to trash it because the tuna wasn't drained enough. I'm really glad I tried again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were unexpectedly good, my 1year old loved them. I made potato soup and put dumplings in oven for a few minutes alone to make them crispier. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States