Tuna Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
this was a great and simple recipe,very yummy great for a busy night and this was very easy to double, i also use fresh brocolli and mixed it in with the soup and milk befor cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Good use of tuna. Next time I will cook the dumplings alone and serve soup as a side as to prevent the bread from getting soggy. It's yummy and my kids liked it so it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe was a wonderful surprise. I'd been looking for something different to do with canned tuna and these dumplings were delightful. My hubby was very impressed! I added fresh brocolli between the dumplings before pouring the sauce over. I also sprinkled extra shredded cheese on top about 5 minutes before removing from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
These are great! I would cook them without the soup first as someone else suggested so they don't get too soggy, but they're still good if you don't. Each person will get a little of the soup, so I serve this in bowls. Also, you could try these on canned round biscuits--just flatten and stretch each biscuit, put the filling in the middle, and fold over into a triangle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe was a hit, I was surprised that it was described as having a "sophisticated" taste! I ended up with extra mixture and ran out of crescent rolls, so I spread the rest on a sheet of puff pastry and baked for 30 minutes, it was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
We thoroughly enjoyed this meal. I substituted skim milk and reduced fat crescent rolls to lower the calories, and it was still delicious. Though, I will put only 8 ounces of skim milk next time instead of 12 ounces. Also good with cream of mushroom soup. Another tip: Bake the dumplings for at least 10 minutes before you pour the soup mixture into the pan, or else they come out too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
These are very good served with some rice to soak up extra sauce. I don't put the pimento in and sometimes I change the soup to a different cream - they've been good every time. My only problem is figuring out when they're cooked. It's hard to tell what the dough is doing while it's in the soup mixture and I tend to end up with undercooked dumplings - they still taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I did not prepare these with the soup and milk because I was looking for something more like a tuna puff. The other reviews didn't seem to have any difficulty but I wasn't clear on what to do with the crescents. The recipe serving is 6 but my crescent package had 8, so I left it in a rectangle (2 joined crescents), added the filling, pulled all 4 corners in, pinched the seams, and twisted the top. That gave us 4 dumplings. It turned out great for us but I think I'd prefer it with chicken or with a tuna salad filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
this was easy to make and tasted great. my boyfriend wasn't sure at first sight but i got a high five with his mouth full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
SOMETHING DIFFERENT TO DO WITH TUNA...TASTY, BUT MY DUMPLINGS STUCK SO I NEXT TIME I WOULD SPRAY THE PAN FIRST AND INCREASE THE COOKING TIME BY ABOUT 15 OR MORE MINUTES. OVERALL THIS ONE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States