Tuna Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was good but a little salty , i use cream of mushroom soup and fat free condensed milk. This was too sweet. I will use 1% next time. Didn't think they were too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These were Awesome. I loved them and loved that they were easy to make. The recipe didn't say what type of pan to put them in so I used a cookie sheet and worked well. They were quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was really delicious for something different than every day tuna casserole. followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
It was good but I think it was b/c there was so much dough in relation to tuna filling. B/c the family raved about it I would do again but somehow make the dough part and sauce healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We didn't really care for these. The soup made them extra salty and they were too soggy. I did bake them 10 minutes before adding the soup mixture but it didn't help. Not a lot of flavor except salt came through. I do have to admit that my 5 year old thought they were fabulous, so maybe it's more a kid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
What a great recipe! I used less salt, reduced fat crescents, and cream of broccoli soup doctored up with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I decided to make 4 large dumplings by separating the rolls, slightly overlapping the two edges, pinching the seams then flattening them a bit with a rolling pin. I also chose to bake the dumplings without the sauce (which I served on the side with broccoli) and they took 15 minutes tops to bake! They tasted really good, were easy and I'm sure we'll have them frequently. Word of advice: make sure your tuna is VERY dry (I had to squeeze the liquid out with my hands!), last week when I tried to make this recipe, I had to trash it because the tuna wasn't drained enough. I'm really glad I tried again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. I used Broccoli and Cheese soup because I didn't have the other on hand. My family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
After reading reviews, I baked the dumplings about 25 mins before adding the soup mixture then baked for another 15mins. I do like that the dumplings were golden brown and slightly crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was good, but next time I'm doing Salmon instead of Tuna and then using clam chowder for the soup...then I hope it's a 5*! Thanks for a great starter recipe!! After posting I did try salmon with clam chowder and I think I like the tuna better!! So I'm sticking with the main recipe and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was a nice change to the menu and a fun new thing to do with tuna. The sauce was VERY rich. I used a cream of celery soup instead of the broccoli. I think next time I will mix it with a half and half or just regular milk. I will cut the salt and pepper in half also and maybe add some chopped tomatoes to the mix. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States