Tuna Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We loved this! My toddler, pre-schooler and Kindergartener all ate this up too! It really is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by BigMacXtraFries
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Quick and tasty meal! I did not have any cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery. Added tomatoes, some green vegetables, doubled the tuna, and garnished with a little cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
added a little Lawry's seasoned salt and it was quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My family liked this a lot more than I did but Que Sera. So here's what I did: I used 1 tablespoon of canola oil, a can(10.75 oz) cream of chicken soup, 2 cans of tuna (5oz), and 3/4-1c. of mozzarella cheese. My son loved it! He thought it was the best tuna ever which is why I gave the recipe 4 stars. Yes I changed it a bit, but I still think it deserves it because by posting it Mickeymoo saved me a lot of time and much need money. I had forgotten to something out for dinner that night. Thank for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaglesbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I liked this recipe. I added a little minced onions and onion powder. And added sweet peas. Makes a meal in one. If you feel a little adventurous you can add touch of garlic powder and a touch of lemon juice. But put the lemon juice in with the tuna first and mix it. Then add the cream of mushuroom and the sourcream. Adds a little more flavor. But if you do that don't put peas in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
pretty good very creamy. I added green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I doubled the recipe, using a 12-oz package of whole-wheat egg noodles and two 5-oz. bags of tuna (we prefer the bags over canned tuna!!). I also added about 1 cup of frozen peas as I mixed and heated the soup and sour cream. This was fantastic, and the leftovers tasted just as wonderful the following day! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Doubled recipe (three cans of 5oz tuna). Used minced onion. Sauteed onion and tuna. Then added it to the sour cream and soup in a microwavable container. Heated for 5 minutes. Put it over the noodles.. It was done! Super EASY! and my entire family liked it! Definitely one to keep handy for a quick and yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought this was great. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/2 a cup or so of frozen peas. Seasoned with fresh ground pepper and it was delicious! So easy and fast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I used whole grain penne, fat free sour cream, 99% fat free soup, and I added spinach to make it healthier. I also added four cloves of garlic to the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States